Reviews: Project Tab Manager
Item logo image for Project Tab Manager

Project Tab Manager

blog.agektmr.com
3.8(

76 ratings

)

3.8 out of 5

76 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Ric MoxleyJan 8, 2020

I can't rely on the Project tab manager because it frequently FORGETS my tabs. I then have to rebuild all my tabs when I return the next day to the Project tab manager. More often than not, all the tabs are gone the next day! And no: I am not closing tabs. The tab manager is simply forgetting, as though it's hearkening back to the first time I ever used it, loading three old tabs I don't even use anymore for that particular project grouping. Frustrating.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Paolo GiangrandiDec 15, 2019

I love it. Wish this was the browsers' default behavior.

Review's profile picture

Oluf Lorenzen (Finkregh)Jul 26, 2018

Sadly does not work, cant create projects.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Marian WAug 23, 2016

New version & design are great! Simple but useful powerful extension for 'tab horders' like me ;-)

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

zloidooraqueAug 22, 2016

no workz

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Bikram KalsiJul 28, 2016

needs to be sync-able with google

Review's profile picture

Eric BartonJul 15, 2016

Very useful! Could you add a way to close a window without retaining an anonymous (i.e. named by date) project? That would avoid the tedium of either having to close all the tabs before closing the window, or having the delete the project I didn't really want.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Artur GrycukJun 24, 2016

Be aware, this extension might work for some time, but later you will always loose all tabs. Not worth using, rather find something else. It's junk. If you want somehow restore all links go to: C:\Users\XXXX\AppData\Local\Google\Chrome\User Data\Default\Local Extension Settings\(find folder with .log file where are all links) - log file open with notepad and you need many hours to go through hundreds of lines. Sadly I liked it at the beginning, now it adds few days of work.

Review's profile picture

mrelwood _eucJun 2, 2016

The idea of an active project/session manager is great. However, Project Tab Manager messes up pretty bad: - Tabs keep disappearing from the saved sessions. - Some sessions can't be removed. - Some sessions are duplicated for no apparent reason. - Some sessions are recreated without a title. - Etc... Try Simple Window Saver instead.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Bob WeberMay 13, 2016

I Love what this is supposed to do, but it seems like it's broken. Doesn't save the folders like it should. Every time the browser restarts there is lost data.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps