Reviews: ProductivityTab — Custom New Tab Dashboard
Item logo image for ProductivityTab — Custom New Tab Dashboard

ProductivityTab — Custom New Tab Dashboard

productivitytab.co
4.4(

5.8K ratings

)

4.4 out of 5

5.8K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Admin Feist TechApr 24, 2024

this extension is some sort of malware. When in the settings area, it has a drop down to allow the extension to view 100% Site access Allow this extension to read and change all your data on websites you visit: On all sites on some sites on click when i select "on click" it crashes every instance of chrome i have open. It wont let me remove it from chrome. it wont let me remove permissions . so now basically my entire account is compromised.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Cezary ProtoplazmicApr 10, 2024

My custom settings that took long time to make gone ! besides, this is paid extensions, there are many better free

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Hedge HoxFeb 22, 2024

Google calendar URL does not work, when i click on calendar event from the tab I get this error " 404. That’s an error. The requested URL was not found on this server. That’s all we know. "

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Hajra McgregorFeb 4, 2024

PAID

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Zichen WangJan 29, 2024

I love its simple and intuitive widgets.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Bob LoucksJan 12, 2024

Yikes, all these 1-star scores are just not realistic at all. The sports scoreboard you can add is worth 4 stars alone :)

Review's profile picture

Jose VidalDec 9, 2023

That ad on the bottom was a no go for me.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Peter SusiNov 27, 2023

Widgets break when you resize them (Elements appear outside boundaries) Calendar widget can't be switch to display a CALENDAR, only a list of events... why?!? If this was a new extension, I'd say "good start" - I have no idea how this partially-finished and buggy mess got 5k reviews and 4+ stars.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

KorutzAug 29, 2023

1 star for trimming down features and making them premium-only

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dave RemmelAug 9, 2023

Nice idea, but... a) Needs to many permissions (read content of ALL websites you browse for a new-tab-addon?) b) very buggy (resizing and placing widgets is a big pain) c) Too expensive. A subscription for a simple tool like this, just to get transparent widgets? Seriously??? I'm happy to pay for good software. But for small tools like this I expect a one time fee. And it's way too buggy to pay for it.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Google apps