Reviews: Private Notes
Item logo image for Private Notes

Private Notes

fastaddons.com
Featured
4.7(

11 ratings

)

4.7 out of 5

11 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Gabriel UnderwoodJun 14, 2024

HOW DO I OPEN THE TAB AGAIN???

Replier's profile picture

Juraj M.DeveloperJun 14, 2024

Hello, Look for the "Private Notes" icon in the toolbar (or click the jigsaw puzzle icon), that will activate the addon. Also, in the "chrome://extensions/shortcuts" page, you can assign shorcut for opening it (the default should be "Alt + P"). Best Regards, Juraj Mäsiar

Review's profile picture

Georges MadiMay 6, 2024

I have tried so many different note applications. This extention, is one of the best. If I may suggest 2 major modification: (1) posibility to search all the notes. (2) to have sub notes It would be nice to have an application on android.. Thank you so much Great job Juraj

Review's profile picture

Amber TalaricoDec 10, 2023

Hands down the #1 ٭BEST٭ note-taking extension for Chrome. The only extension I use more than this one is 'Clipboard History Pro'. Dark Theme, Customization, Unlimited Notes, and the UI is just perfect. It has [almost] everything you could ask for. It only has 3 fonts to choose from, but it still gets ★★★★★!!

Review's profile picture

Sara FreedApr 7, 2022

This extension is amazing! Very helpful, simple, and easy to manage! A little color customization could happen? Very functional and cool! Thanks so much Juraj!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Juraj M.DeveloperApr 7, 2022

Hello Sara, I will add a proper theme options in the next release 3.9. You are not the fist one unhappy about my purple color :). Have a nice day :) Best regards, Juraj Mäsiar

Review's profile picture

Brain DeadOct 26, 2021

Chrome sync works, nice! Translations, check. Simple enough to use, check. Maybe gui color adjustment would help to feel completely at home. Looking forward to using it more often.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Líam MurrayJun 12, 2021

This is a very useful add-on for taking notes, the best for that purpose I've come across so far. Easy and convenient to use, you can just click on the extension and start writing right away. The app seems secure and reliable and it does not randomly erase notes without explanation as I've had happen to me on some other note-taking apps. There are no adds. The developer also does a good job of explaining how the program works to the users and is also very helpful with queries one might have a... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Katrina SamanthaApr 11, 2021

i honestly just needed a place to write my diary xD and i needed something simple yet with a couple of features and private notes has it all. it'll be cool to add more features like being able to add photos and some colors for the notes but otherwise its a pretty good app if you need something simple and private. a+ for security too. just note that you can only have much storage since its only a chrome extension.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Steve MarshallNov 29, 2020

Seems initially ok. Hard to change font size, unless zoom the whole page, as a separate browser window. It's not too clear how the sync works, or where the notes are being stored. If I clear my browser's cache, does that also clear/delete my notes? Thanks, for your reply. I have noticed what could be an annoying bug now too. I have logged out of the program, the day before, but the next day, the program opens itself automatically in a tab, and if I ignore this, it then opens another tab, s... Show more

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Juraj M.DeveloperDec 5, 2020

Hello Steve, The new version 3.0 was just released and it brings many improvements including the missing font size. I've also fixed the annoying bug with multiple tabs being opened. It should open now only one. Note that it is asking you to re-enter your password to help you remember it. It will do it less and less often and then only once a month so that you don't forget your password. Because if you do, there is no recovery! The full change-log can be found here: https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/private_notes/versions/ Have a nice weekend :) Best regards, Juraj Mäsiar

Review's profile picture

Yaswanth ReddyAug 10, 2020

This is one of my every-day use extensions. It help me a lot to keep track with the stuff that I have to do. I also like the fact that I can use the same extension on different devices and it syncs automatically!!. Feature wise it may not be the best but overall good extension.

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Google apps