Reviews: Privacy Manager
Item logo image for Privacy Manager

Privacy Manager

Featured
4.2(

166 ratings

)

4.2 out of 5

166 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Haakon DørstadMar 15, 2020

good

Review's profile picture

FZAug 26, 2019

Remove all on browser startup and the history still exists. Remove history on brwoser startup and the history still exists. Main feature doesnt work!?

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Manvel SaroyanDeveloperJan 3, 2023

Thanks for the feedback, the extension has been completely rewritten in 2019 and open sourced, there were many issues that has been fixed since. In case this issue happens again please open a ticket here: https://github.com/Privacy-Managers/Privacy-Manager/issues

Review's profile picture

Moxi MozJul 29, 2019

Simply amazing.

Review's profile picture

Michael KharitonovMay 29, 2019

Almost all settings are present in Chrome. For cleaning it's better to use external program that doesn't suffer from API limitations.

Replier's profile picture

Manvel SaroyanDeveloperMay 30, 2019

Thanks for you comment Michael. Regarding options in Main tab - Yes, they do present somewhere in chrome settings, but it requires quite of an effort to find them and even more to understand them, especially if one is not a tech-savvy user(at least back in the time when this extension was created it was even more harder). External programs that clean without using official browser APIs surely have more power, but they have their own problems and more potential breaking things. It's always matter of pros and cons, but surely everyone should use what works best for them. In case there is a specific limitation(one was mentioned), I'm happy to discuss further in Github and hopefully add support in future if they don't exist now because of browser limitations or some other reasons -> https://github.com/Manvel/Privacy-Manager/issues Best regards, Manvel

Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userJan 8, 2019

Wanted to switch from Click&Clean to an open source alternative. Privacy Manager fit the bill. It's comprehensive and has a clear, concise and informative UI.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

trytip x.Apr 30, 2018

if you are signed in to google, the most important information you want gone is not deleted when you clear everything at startup. these cookies and storage still remain https://i.imgur.com/QJDaBpg.jpg

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dirk FretzApr 11, 2018

I'm using Vivaldi, which is a Chrome based browser. Because Google doesn't seem to think it's necessary to clear out a Chrome browser cache, CCleaner is always alerting me to the 500+MB of disk space being wasted. Prior to Vivaldi, I was using Avant Browser with the Chrome engine. One of the things I loved and miss about AB were all the browser auto-cleaning on exit options Google Chrome only seems to implement haphazardly or not at all. Honestly, AB spoiled me, but I had to make the swi... Show more

2 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sasagi SasindaraOct 16, 2017

good

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Clemens Ratte-PolleSep 13, 2017

when editing cookies chrome crashes...

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Manvel SaroyanDeveloperSep 15, 2017

Hi Clemens, thanks for informing about the issue you have experienced, unfortunately that issue is new to me. Can you please file an issue, with information about reproduction steps, chrome version and Operating system here -> https://github.com/Manvel/Privacy-Manager/issues Alternatively you can send me an email to saroyanm@gmail.com and I can try to assist you to find out what causes the issue.

Review's profile picture

VAFeb 14, 2017

Block user agent on page http://atomurl.net/myip/ http://www.whatsmyua.com not working (Vivaldi browser)

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Manvel SaroyanDeveloperAug 13, 2017

In http://atomurl.net/myip/ works for me. http://www.whatsmyua.com Is using JavaScript to show you the User Agent, but it's not being sent to their server and still it's not in the request. See -> https://github.com/Manvel/Privacy-Manager/issues/18 And -> https://github.com/master3395/whatsmyua.com/blob/gh-pages/index.html#L42

Google apps