Reviews: PrintFriendly - Print and PDF Web Pages
Item logo image for PrintFriendly - Print and PDF Web Pages

PrintFriendly - Print and PDF Web Pages

www.printfriendly.com
Featured
4.3(

2.5K ratings

)
ExtensionTools1,000,000 users

4.3 out of 5

2.5K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Denise M. Calvert IIMay 18, 2024

I like it BUT I wish that you could choose the location you want it to download to...

Review's profile picture

PandaMay 14, 2024

It's really amazing extension❤️😍, which works most of time But I have few suggestion like new AI Google Gemini when I print these webpage 📃for my study purpose there are some images in the chat box, but it doesn't appear in print section. So if it would possible, please adjust these I am providing link of Gemini [https://gemini.google.com/app] too, And if possible keep all the contents of web page like Excel diagram, Thanks for creating such an amazing extension😘😘

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Avery FreemanMay 13, 2024

Very helpful for hard-to-print websites. One thing I've noticed is if the extension's pdf save feature doesn't show photos from the website, you can click the print button and then choose "save to PDF" in the chrome print dialog.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Sumit SuklaMay 12, 2024

It is really awesome but it would be more interesting if you add some editing options like eraising, colouring etc, I hope you'll in future.🙏🙏🙏🙏

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mohsin VirkMay 12, 2024

simple yet amazing extension

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Aster RubenMay 10, 2024

Trash extension. Nothing is happening when I'm clicking the print icon. It just stays idle. What a waste of time!!

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Blaine VessDeveloperMay 10, 2024

Hi Aster, thanks for your feedback. Could you please contact us at support@printfriendly.com with the URL where you're encountering this issue? I'd like to see if we can resolve it for you. Thanks!

Review's profile picture

Robin RothsteinMay 6, 2024

Sooooo close! For some reason, the Frequently Asked Questions header that ends the article I'm trying to save has moved up to the top and there is no trash can option to remove it. I imagine this is something that will be improved/fixed in an update. If not for this issue, the pdf would have been good enough for my purposes!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Blaine VessDeveloperMay 6, 2024

Hi Robin, thanks so much for your feedback. Could you please email us at support@printfriendly.com with the URL you're having an issue with? We'd like to check it out to see we if can resolve this issue. Thank you.

Review's profile picture

Yas CHEKMay 6, 2024

Great app, would have given 5 stars if it could let me remove page url.

Review's profile picture

pfx\yd\ls\kdMay 3, 2024

03 May 2024: PDF Something has happened to Filenames. Just getting "pdf" now, but no Acrobat icon and no Title. Acrobat is working fine, as normal and expected for other web downloads. EDIT: This is working again, thankyou for the prompt attention. + NO DATES. Ongoing issue since Feb 2024, requiring resolution please. I pdf a lot of UK Guardian articles and despite me NOT removing the dates on these (and these Dates still showing in what I send to the Printer) the Dates are NOT coming ... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Blaine VessDeveloperMay 3, 2024

We launched a fix for this issue about three hours ago. Could you please try it again? If it's still not working, please contact us at support@printfriendly.com so we can work with you directly to fix it.

Review's profile picture

JQ ZhuMay 3, 2024

The result filename becomes "pdf", no title, no extension, what happened?

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Blaine VessDeveloperMay 3, 2024

Thanks for your feedback. This was resolved in the version of the extension that was launched today. Please contact us at support@printfriendly.com if you're still experiencing this issue. Thank you!

Google apps