Reviews: Pricy
Item logo image for Pricy

Pricy

pricy.ro
4.2(

146 ratings

)
ExtensionShopping100,000 users

4.2 out of 5

146 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

MythicSheeepDec 18, 2023

The extension try to read data from Chrome special page chrome://settings/ so I presume we have a serious vulnerability problem if is trying to read password or card data so I recommend to use it with caution until the developers are fixing this access. I'm using the setting to give access to extension just when I click on it but even so it was trying to read the settings data so this is something to report?

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Serban AndreiDec 7, 2023

Pricy became the very thing it swore to destroy.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Sorin OboroceanuDeveloperDec 7, 2023

Salut Serban, poti sa ne dai ceva mai multe detalii?

Review's profile picture

Andrei TutoveanuNov 16, 2021

It is still a lot of things to improve, but year by year I see a good improvement on indexed products, it's becoming more reliable. The UI is still too minimalist and a bit too basic in my opinion. Needs an update to preview images to a newer version of browser when installing the extension. Error reporting for a product still seems to go slow, don't know exactly how the algorithm works. I would like to get reports for a product not only for one month, but to 3 months. It sends to email repor... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Paul PopescuNov 12, 2021

Very useful for price history checking!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alexandru TuțicăSep 15, 2021

This extension was created to spam you with affiliate links, right now I'm looking at a product that is 60% off on a site and the extension suggests me to buy from a different site where is not discounted. If there isn't a affiliate link available for a product, it won't be displayed. Also the price history is not working, it's just there to have this feature.

4 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

RăzvanMar 15, 2021

Very useful website it allows you to see how the price changes in time and how they lie at the discount by making the prices higher days before black friday but you delete the price history when black friday is done, it also shows you the same product in other stores cheaper, but it would've been cool if it would be like this in key stores so I can find the cheapest steam key of a game that i want.

Review's profile picture

Catalin AlexandruFeb 5, 2021

Not very precise. For example on an SSD Kingstone KC600 it says the price on itgalaxy.ro is 305.99RON but actualy is 364.99RON

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Adrian VisanJan 12, 2021

Compares prices directly for me so I don't have to hunt for deals, it let's me be lazy

Review's profile picture

Dany ManastireanuJan 10, 2021

Love it!

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Alexandru VarlanDec 2, 2020

This seems like a good extension only real problem is the fact that it disables your mouse wheel clicks (to open link in a new tab) after what I presumed are some updates. This happened on both my work computer (windows 7) and on my PC (windows 10), and only by removing the extension was I able to solve the matter. I'm not sure if the developer can look into this cause God All-mighty is it frustrating.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Google apps