Reviews: Pricearchive - AliExpress Shopping Assistant
Item logo image for Pricearchive - AliExpress Shopping Assistant

Pricearchive - AliExpress Shopping Assistant

www.pricearchive.org
4.5(

46 ratings

)

4.5 out of 5

46 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Misery KiraOct 9, 2023

It shows empty, nothing happens...

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Vitali KDeveloperOct 23, 2023

Hello, Could you please describe in more detail what is wrong with the extension on your end? Best regards, Vitali

Review's profile picture

Stephen GoberMar 22, 2022

I can see the pictures of the product on the Aliexpress page, but I can't see them in the extension. Maybe I'm doing something wrong. In any case, the extension deserves a rating of 5 stars. It is a very useful extension.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Vitali KDeveloperMar 22, 2022

Hello Stephen, Thank you for taking your time and writing a review. I am glad to hear that you appreciate the extension so much. As for the pictures, they really aren't showing right now because AliExpress changed the code of the item pages. I think this will be fixed in the next update. Best regards, Vitali

Review's profile picture

Sarah BernardNov 11, 2021

Thanks to this extension, half an hour ago I found out that the seller of one 3d printer made a 2% discount, not 25%. Another seller indicated a 10% discount and it turned out to be true. My opinion about the extension is that there are good price charts, they helped me understand where the real discounts are and where they are not.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Vitali KDeveloperNov 12, 2021

Hello Sarah, Thank you for your opinion. The described are good examples of possible situations with prices on AliExpress. I'm glad that our charts helped you to get a better understanding of prices. I'll also mention that you can use our search by image. A lot of sellers on AliExpress are not selling their own goods or they sell an identical one. You can find a seller with a better price with our search by image. Have a good day! Best regards, Vitali

Review's profile picture

Mark ParsonsOct 27, 2021

The biggest sale on Aliexpress is coming soon on 11.11. I decided to review the extensions with the history of price changes. I have my own blog. For my article, I analyzed the ten most popular extensions for Aliexpress and was surprised to find that the most popular extensions don't show as good price charts as this extension from Pricearchive. I just don't understand why you have so few users. You probably don't buy ads? You should definitely do this because you have valuable and useful inf... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Vitali KDeveloperNov 3, 2021

Hello Mark, Thank you for leaving your opinion here. I can confirm that really no other price tracker shows as complete a history of price changes as Pricearchive does. I would also add that some trackers have little data, but they connect large gaps between dates with one line on the graph. Thus, it seems that the price has not changed for a long time but in fact such trackers simply have no data and are misleading. Best regards, Vitali

Review's profile picture

Trevor HensleySep 25, 2021

This extension shows by far the best charts for Aliexpress that I could find. What matters is the number of points on the chart and for which years there is price information. I needed to do some research on the job and find out how transistor prices have changed over the last three years. Only this extension showed me information for the last three years and even more in some cases. Of course not every product has such large price charts because not many products sell that long. But for thos... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Vitali KDeveloperSep 28, 2021

Hello Trevor, Thank you for leaving a review here. We are happy to help you. Best regards, Vitali

Review's profile picture

Jimmy FooJul 16, 2021

It was pretty good for single option item with huge price history. But it doesnt do anything for those items with multiple options.

Replier's profile picture

Vitali KDeveloperJul 18, 2021

Hello Jimmy, Thanks for the comment. Yes, you're right that we have the largest and most detailed price history. While almost all other services show only a few dots on the chart for the last maximum 3 months (only one or two services show it for the last 6 months and we know only one service with data for the last year at most), we show price history for tens of millions of products for the last few years starting from 2016 (if the product has been on sale for so long) and the number of dots on our charts is very large. The number of dots is the cornerstone on price history charts and other services can't show as many dots. This makes our charts much more useful and informative. Yes, you are right that we show the price history for the cheapest version of the item. And if an item has multiple versions, we don't show multiple price charts. All other services for Aliexpress also don't show multiple charts for different item versions. And there is an explanation for that - Aliexpress doesn't provide an opportunity to receive data for several versions of the item. If it becomes possible, almost immediately we will show several price charts. At the moment I can add that if the price changes for the cheapest version of the item, it almost always changes for the more expensive versions as well. So, you can't see the history of price changes for the more expensive version of the item, but you can clearly understand from the chart which days the price is higher and which days it is lower. This can be a good prompt when making a purchasing decision if a particular item has more expensive options.

Review's profile picture

Allen AwesomenessDec 28, 2020

The best Aliexpress price tracker/price history chart. Bar None. The price history chart is more reliable than Alitools, and far more reliable than AliPrice. My only complaint is the extension icon. No offense, but it is really an eye sore to look at. I use this extension very frequently so I prefer having it pinned, but cannot stand the design of it. Would be great if you could "modernize" it. Maybe use a more minimal font, and have the two letters "PA" enclosed inside a square. Would be ve... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Vitali KDeveloperJan 14, 2021

Hi Allen, The extension has been updated. The default icon is still the same, but you can now choose a different icon on the Settings tab of the extension. Twelve different icons have been added. I hope you will find a suitable icon among them. Have a good day!

Review's profile picture

jk jkAug 19, 2020

Hello, it would be better if you can set whether to display the number of orders and reviews in the search results, thank you very much!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Vitali KDeveloperAug 22, 2020

Hello, Thank you very much for the review and your ideas. AliExpress shows the number of orders on the search page. For example, "601 Sold", "217 Sold", "109 Sold". But they really don't show the number of reviews for items on the search page. Some time ago AliExpress prohibited extensions from changing their page code in any way. We'll check with them on that. If it can be done, it will be implemented. Thank you for your suggestions.

Review's profile picture

Ronaldo BrooksJan 30, 2020

Very helpful tool. Here is what I like. 1. Such a great idea makes it so easy to buy at the lowest prices. 2. The extension needs permissions only for Aliexpress and Pricearchive websites. 3. Very detailed price charts with data for the last few years. I haven't seen this anywhere else. 4. Price charts can be seen in different currencies. I found the one I need. 5. Convenient package tracking. It is really convenient and saves time. 6. Everything is free and it's great!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Vitali KDeveloperMar 17, 2020

Hello Ronaldo, Thank you for your feedback and for this list of the extension options that you liked the most. We are very pleased to hear once again that the extension helps to buy on AliExpress at the lowest prices and allows to track parcels in a very convenient form.

Review's profile picture

Jett CastilloJan 5, 2020

One of the few extensions that I didn't uninstall after installation. You have very informative price charts and easy tracking of packages. Keep up the good work.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Vitali KDeveloperJan 20, 2020

Hello Jett, Thanks for the review. Today we have an update. Now you can see price charts not only in USD and EUR but also in other currencies. We have added 31 currencies. They will be available for selection as soon as our extension passes the review by Google employees and a new version is published.

Google apps