Reviews: Prepd Fast Catch
Item logo image for Prepd Fast Catch

Prepd Fast Catch

prepd.in
3.9(

37 ratings

)

3.9 out of 5

37 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

MaxonJan 22, 2023

top 3 extension OAT

Review's profile picture

Matthew SparksNov 12, 2020

Its overly clunky, it will refuse to work sometimes, it somehow lost the ability to remember my password the interface is poorly optimized, the rest of prepd is great, but the fast catch extension is not worth it\ the worst thing is that it doesn't even work on some news sources, for example, the epoch times, the extension will start working, then error out with no way to get help, their website is no help either. its frustrating

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Prepd - Extemp Software!DeveloperDec 18, 2020

Hello, Matt! Sorry to hear that you haven't had the best experience with the Fast Catch until now. Could I ask you to email us (at hello@prepd.in) more details about the specific problems you encountered, so we can address them? Regarding your comment about catching from certain publications, this is mostly due to how the source's website is formatted. We will look into the Epoch Times, and make some adjustments which could help fix the issue, but it's not a guarantee solution for all publications. Thank you, -Prepd Team

Review's profile picture

Jay StubbsAug 17, 2018

Fast Catch makes capturing and filing articles so easy. Articles can be easily filed in multiple extemp folders making the article more useful during extemp rounds. Fast Catch also makes Congress preparation easy by providing an easy to use capture and filing system specific to the docket you are working with.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Noah ChungJun 8, 2018

This application is extremely helpful, and aside from that, as you can probably see in the replies below, Prepd has an extremely fast and helpful customer service. It is a great application to quickly store and retrieve articles for any form of debate, although Extemp is the best event to use this application for. Prepd has soo many functions, and a team could literally create their team around this app, because it has so many useful functions. Definitely worth the cost if you get a full ac... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Josh MikahJan 21, 2018

It downloaded and appears on the extension bar, but when I click on it to catch an article, nothing happens :(

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Prepd - Extemp Software!DeveloperMay 11, 2018

Thank you for signaling a problem Mikah. Since then, the fast catch has received a few updates and fixes for known issues. I would like to ask you to try again and if problems keep occurring, please contact us and give us some details about the issues. For any issues that appear, please send us an email (hello@prepd.in) with any details you can provide and we will look into them and fix them as soon as possible. We would appreciate it if you could take the time to review the app again. -The Prepd Team

Review's profile picture

Rifat IslamDec 9, 2017

It works, but it constantly signs out of my prepd account which is annoying because i could care less about any security threat.

Replier's profile picture

Prepd - Extemp Software!DeveloperDec 20, 2017

Thank you for expressing your concern, Rifat. Prepd does not automatically log users out of their accounts, unless you sign into the same account from a different place, you log in with a different account on the same device, or the browser’s Cookie settings are not persistent (e.g.: they are deleted when closing your browser; this happens especially when using school devices). If you think neither of these two circumstances are happening when you are being logged out, please send us an email with more details and we will be able to address the cause. -Prepd Team

Review's profile picture

Jason ShanAug 20, 2017

ITS SO BAD

1 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Prepd - Extemp Software!DeveloperDec 20, 2017

Hello, Jason! We tried contacting you through email a while back to get more insight into what prompted this review, but we did not receive a response. We would appreciate it if you could give us some details as to why you were unhappy with the Fast Catch (or Prepd), or any feedback you can offer us. More so, since you reviewed the extension, many improvements were made both on its functionality, interface and overall performance. We invite you to give it another try and let us know if some of the issues you experienced were addressed. We strive to make Prepd tailored to our users’ needs, thus your feedback is important to us. -Prepd Team

Review's profile picture

Vishal SundaramAug 15, 2017

Since I began competing in Extemp during my junior year of high school, Prepd has provided me with resources that have facilitated my success. In round, Prepd boasts a clean interface of searchable, customizable folders that allows users to achieve both organization and efficiency. Round mode, which lets users "add" selected articles to a particular speech, allows one to easily reference desired source material in a given round without having to use precious prep time to frantically relocate ... Show more

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Prepd - Extemp Software!DeveloperDec 20, 2017

Thank you for your comprehensive review, Vishal, and your continuous support. We’re happy to hear Prepd has been a helpful resource for you and your team. -Prepd Team

Review's profile picture

Peter FordFeb 9, 2017

this is really lit if you say it doesnt work you dont know how to use chrome.

4 out of 7 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Prepd - Extemp Software!DeveloperDec 20, 2017

Thank you for your review, Peter. -Prepd Team

Review's profile picture

Kenadi JordanJan 31, 2017

doesn't work.

1 out of 6 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Prepd - Extemp Software!DeveloperDec 20, 2017

Hello, Kenadi! We started a conversation from your review a while back and, after offering a few suggestions and asking for some more details, you did not get back to us. We would appreciate it if you could let us know if this problem has been resolved or, if it’s ongoing, what are the issues. -Prepd Team

Google apps