Reviews: PowerSwitch

4.7 out of 5

28 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Ric Szopa (Ryszard)Mar 3, 2021

This extension is truly indispensable – trying to use a browser without it feels like a torture.

Review's profile picture

Jay GoldbergJul 11, 2018

Love it, it's an essential help on ChromeOS. However, can we get a configurable "pattern matching" UI for, say, 10 presets? I am always bringing up the window and searching "mail" to find my GMail tab. I'd rather just switch straight to it using Ctrl+alt+n or something like that, and continually typing that combo would carousel through all gmail tabs.

Review's profile picture

Yao ZuoSep 21, 2016

By far the best tab switcher found on Chrome store.

Review's profile picture

RJ Skerry-RyanOct 4, 2015

My life is changed after discovering this extension. I've wanted iswitchb-for-chrome for years. Thank you!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Parag BaxiSep 7, 2015

Changing the keyboard shortcut is done via Chrome Settings : Extensions : Keyboard shortcuts menu.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Bradley HeilbrunAug 18, 2015

Would be a 5 if you could customize the hotkey.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Mudit AJul 22, 2015

Have been using this for a few years now and it's absolutely wonderful! It's a BIG part of my workflow and hasn't failed me yet! Kudos to the dev!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Nathan BeachMar 2, 2015

This is such a great idea for a Chrome extension. However, the extension offers no way to change the keyboard shortcut from Cmd+K to something else. Since I rely so heavily on Cmd+K to create hyperlinks when composing emails in Gmail, when editing Google Docs, and in other web applications, I ended up having to uninstall the extension :( But this extension is such a great idea that if there's ever support for changing the keyboard shortcut to something other than Cmd+K, I'll definitely resum... Show more

8 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ivan MalisonDec 4, 2014

This is awesome. I can't believe this hasn't gotten more attention. Will feel very familiar to emacs users.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Alokesh MondalJan 4, 2014

It is helpful to al crome users, Thank you.

Google apps