Reviews: PowerSniper for eBay

3.6 out of 5

18 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Raimund EngelMar 30, 2023

Bought the Premium version for Chrome to use it on an overnight auction. Woke up today to realize I had missed an incredible cheap buy due to an error. The log just says "Error sniping item: cant'confirm bid (selector #confirm_button, #confirmBid) Error". Wasted money on the software and lost a great opportunity.

Replier's profile picture

NicolasDeveloperApr 3, 2023

It looks like Powersniper activated too late. Probably a power saving option was activated on your computer, your web browser or both. Or the seller decided to cancel his auction before the end, wich is perfectly legit when there are still no auctions on the object. This will never be known since you didn't even contact me with log and auction details to figure it out.

Review's profile picture

UserJan 7, 2023

One of the cheapest eBay sniping service around. Works fine most of the time.

Review's profile picture

William ReadingDec 9, 2022

> Please stop posting negative reviews on Chrome store just because it is not a free extension. I mean, it was a somewhat free extension and now it's not. When you take something away, people don't respond positively. Really, the limits of everything except the max $50 bid is pretty reasonable for a free extension. Buying a subscription for just that is kind of annoying.

Review's profile picture

AlexisDec 6, 2021

I find this extension a way underrated. It always worked fine for me. I care to let a part of extension visible as advertised. I switched to pro version but still stick to a 3 4 seconds delay snipe for safety.

Review's profile picture

Frank LeubandDec 4, 2021

The PowerSniper was working for the last few months quite ok (well sometimes not...). At the moment however it is not working at all. It just does not bid. Sometimes the error "timeout callWithResp: snipeOnPage" is shown, sometimes no error to see. No log files to look for the problem. No response to emails to the developer. What a pity.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Carrot CakeDec 1, 2021

I've been using this extension with success for 3 months now. Indeed the full featured version is not free anymore but it's rather cheap : 0,75€ / month and the developper is really reactive in terms of support.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userNov 10, 2021

It is a fine extension and has worked for half a year without fail. I run it on a small server with Chromium on xfce/Debian and the user interface it is not running all that smooth - which surely is solely the under-powered hardware's fault - and has several kinks and poor visual choices, but it performs well. Being the only sniper extension that does not require a third-party server but automates the local browser's behavior to place the bids that - at the moment - works out of the box right... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Mark NortonSep 19, 2021

Great chrome extension, works really well as long as you follow the instructions. Saves me a lot of time!

Review's profile picture

Michel CadoretteNov 30, 2020

Perfect and the developer responds quickly to our suggestions so the extension is updated regularly.

Google apps