Reviews: Power Thesaurus
Item logo image for Power Thesaurus

Power Thesaurus

powerthesaurus.org
Featured
4.5(

407 ratings

)
ExtensionTools100,000 users

4.5 out of 5

407 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Sam JMay 16, 2024

Suddenly stops working. What gives...!

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

AnastasiaDeveloperMay 17, 2024

Hi Sam, We are so sorry to hear that Power Thesaurus has suddenly stopped working for you. We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused. To help us identify and resolve this issue more quickly, could you please send us some more information at chrome@powerthesaurus.org? Please tell us: * What browser and operating system you are using/ * If possible, please include some screenshots or a video of the behavior you're seeing. This will help us understand what's happening. * Also, please try opening our website at https://www.powerthesaurus.org/ Sometimes, other extensions can interfere with Power Thesaurus. Could you also let us know which other extensions you have installed? Thank you for your patience and cooperation. Best, Ann | User Support Team

Review's profile picture

Michael HornbackApr 22, 2024

I just downloaded your tool and it said that it installed successfully. Where is it?

1 out of 6 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Alexander RadyushinDeveloperApr 22, 2024

Hi Michael, Thanks for downloading Power Thesaurus! To find the extension, please look for our icon (blue) in the Chrome toolbar, next to the address bar. If it's not visible, it might be hidden under the Extensions menu (puzzle piece icon). For further assistance, feel free to reach out to chrome@powerthesaurus.org. We hope you might consider to change the 1 out of 5 rating given to Power Thesaurus. Best, Alex | User Support Team

Review's profile picture

Daniel HennessyApr 20, 2024

As a writer, I use your app every day, all day long, not just for spelling/grammar, but for brainstorming, as well. I appreciate its power and speed and if my book sells I will be sure to donate... which I cannot do, unfortunately, at the moment. I do, however, recommend Power Thesaurus to many. Thanks again...

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

AnastasiaDeveloperApr 22, 2024

Dear Daniel, Thank you so much for your kind words and for recommending Power Thesaurus to others. We are thrilled to hear that our app is a valuable tool in your writing process. Your support means a lot to us, and we wish you all the best with your book. Please feel free to reach out at chrome@powerthesaurus.org if you ever need any assistance. Best regards, Ann | User Support

Review's profile picture

Bradon DundasApr 10, 2024

I love the site, so this seemed a great way to access synonyms on the fly and really speed up my editing. But this extension is unfortunately incompatible with Language Tool. Seems something to do with the replacement method language tool uses, that when it selects the text in the doc this extension somehow interrupts the replacement process. Both work fine independent of the other, so it must be a conflict somewhere between. A shame, cause I really like the tool for most applications, but ... Show more

Replier's profile picture

AnastasiaDeveloperApr 11, 2024

Dear Bradon, Thank you so much for your feedback and for sharing your experience with us. We're delighted to hear that you love our site and find it helpful for your editing needs. We're sorry to learn about the compatibility issue you encountered with Language Tool while using our extension. Our team takes such feedback seriously as we continuously strive to enhance our tools and make them more seamless for our users. We appreciate your patience and understanding as we investigate this matter further to identify and resolve any conflicts. In the meantime, we're glad to know that our site continues to be a valuable resource for you. If you have any further feedback or questions, please feel free to reach out to us at chrome@powerthesaurus.org. We're here to assist you in any way we can. Best regards, Ann | User Support

Review's profile picture

Erik HagströmMar 28, 2024

Where have you been all my life?? Just excellent! It's exactly what i've been looking for. This is going to help me so much!!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

AnastasiaDeveloperMar 29, 2024

Dear Erik, Thank you for your enthusiastic feedback! We're thrilled to hear that our online thesaurus has been a valuable discovery for you. If you have any questions or need further assistance, feel free to reach out at chrome@powerthesaurus.org. Happy writing! Best regards, Ann | User Support

Review's profile picture

nick fosterMar 26, 2024

Really excellent interface, worth exploring. At first, I was chary of the fact that it includes user contributions. I was exploring alternatives to 'promulgate': but 'enunciate'... really? So I checked, and double checked, and stand corrected! So: TIL! (Also, a new word, 'annunciate'. WTH.)

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Alexander RadyushinDeveloperMar 26, 2024

Nick, thank you for your fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear that our interface has impressed you and that our unique approach to including user contributions has added value to your experience. Discovering and validating new words can indeed lead to some surprising and enlightening moments. We're glad you're enjoying your journey with us, learning and exploring new vocabulary along the way. If you ever have more insights or need assistance, feel free to reach out! Alex | User Support Team

Review's profile picture

Geetha NarasimhanMar 13, 2024

This is not working anymore. it is not displaying the synonyms on click of the word. I was using this app for past 3 years. I love to use it but now it been 1 month, not working. I tried removing the extension and adding. But still useless

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Alexander RadyushinDeveloperMar 13, 2024

Hello Geetha, We are genuinely sorry to hear about the trouble you've been facing with our extension. It sounds like an issue that we definitely want to resolve to get you back to using and loving the service like before. As an immediate workaround, as well to see that your device is able to access our servers, might we suggest visiting our website at powerthesaurus.org while we look into this issue? This way, you can continue accessing a wide range of synonyms and antonyms with minimal interruption. To help us get to the bottom of this, could you please reach out to our dedicated support team at chrome@powerthesaurus.org with some more details? If possible, include any error messages you've seen and the steps leading up to the issue. This information will be invaluable in diagnosing the problem. We greatly appreciate your patience and understanding in this matter and hope to resolve it promptly so you can return to using our extension as you've comfortably done in the past. Best regards, Alex, The Power Thesaurus Support Team

Review's profile picture

Clementine JarrettMar 10, 2024

Amazing, astonishing, incredible, wonderful, phenomenal, awesome, astound- well, you get the point :) I've had this for a few years now and love it. Remember that a thesaurus is only as good as the person using it allows it to be!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Alexander RadyushinDeveloperMar 10, 2024

Wow, your review left us searching for words in our thesaurus to match your enthusiasm—thank you so much! We're truly delighted to hear that Power Thesaurus is proving to be an invaluable tool for you. It's fantastic to know that you're enjoying the experience and finding it so positive. If you ever have any suggestions or need support, don't hesitate to reach out. Keep enjoying the power of words! -- Alex

Review's profile picture

Aria_ GamingMar 7, 2024

I just got this and holy. The best thing I've ever seen in my life. This will definitely be helpful! Thanks :).

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Alexander RadyushinDeveloperMar 10, 2024

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and the 5-star rating! We're thrilled to hear that Power Thesaurus is making a great impact on your writing experience. It's fantastic to know that you find it to be one of the best tools you've come across. We're here to support you, so if you have any questions or need assistance, feel free to reach out. Happy writing! -- Alex

Review's profile picture

Steph KantorskiFeb 15, 2024

LOVE it! I'm a translator and copywriter, and this is one of the best tools in my arsenal. Thank you!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Alexander RadyushinDeveloperFeb 15, 2024

Steph, thank you so much for your wonderful review and the five-star rating! We are thrilled to hear that Power Thesaurus is a valuable part of your toolkit as a translator and copywriter. It's our pleasure to support your creative and linguistic endeavors. If you ever have any feedback or suggestions, please don't hesitate to reach out. Happy writing!

Google apps