Reviews: PostureMinder
Item logo image for PostureMinder

PostureMinder

Featured
4.4(

130 ratings

)

4.4 out of 5

130 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Amanda Robin HemmonsMay 21, 2024

I never had any problems getting this to work. Helpful and not intrusive. Literally the only flaw is that, when I'm working on multiple monitors, the reminder only pops up on the screen that is the "main" one. If I'm not looking at that screen than I don't notice it at all, so it would be nice to have an option to have it pop up on all the screens. Otherwise a great extension, I consider it as necessary as Dark Reader and uBlock Origin.

Review's profile picture

CJMar 6, 2024

Flat-out doesn't work properly. I never get pop-up alerts and the audio reminder chimes when it wants to and not to the time you set.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Maxim GoncharovNov 18, 2023

i can't delete that...

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kate SchroederAug 14, 2023

Initially, this worked great, and I appreciated the reminders! But after a few days I stopped getting the posture reminders I set for every 20 minutes. Now I only get my walk reminders every hour. I tried changing the timing and removing and reinstalling, but neither worked.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Osama AzmaJul 26, 2023

i love the random sayings with the notifications and this is pretty helpful for me since i always go all the way down my chair lol

Review's profile picture

Naman JainJun 22, 2023

Best Extension!

Review's profile picture

Nathan FishMar 1, 2023

did not work

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

khurune (Khurune)Jan 15, 2023

Started using this for work after getting RSI. Work as intended but is down to the user to make sure they follow the reminder. Would love a volume adjuster tho, as I find it quite abrupt. Now time to find a H2O reminder, unless you want to add that to :P

Review's profile picture

Thomas WillheimOct 31, 2022

Absolutely loving this extension so far! I have it set for 15 minute intervals and my body is already thanking me for standing up and stretching just a little bit.

Review's profile picture

Yossif KamalJul 24, 2022

The Reminder does not appear only a sound. I use Microsoft Edge

Google apps