Reviews: PorNo! Porn Blocker (Beta)
Item logo image for PorNo! Porn Blocker (Beta)

PorNo! Porn Blocker (Beta)

pornblocker.org
4.6(

73 ratings

)

4.6 out of 5

73 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

kedyMar 4, 2024

amazing

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

TheHawaoski SkydanprivJan 19, 2024

The redirection feature is a game changer for me. Curious to see the final product because it looks so promising and it works very well for me who access porn sometimes. Just when I go to a porn website the extension just went 'here, watch Youtube Videos that you love instead' slapping my face with it. the redirection link was done by me of course by the help of this feature and It is very good. Thank you

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Vivek BhookyaDeveloperApr 23, 2024

"Just when I go to a porn website the extension just went 'here, watch Youtube Videos that you love instead' slapping my face with it." Beautiful. That is exactly what I wanted back in 2018 when I was working on my own porn consumption. That want was the initiative to try and build a blocker that redirects. I am grateful that you find this technology –– and by extension, my work and efforts –– useful and beneficial. It is an honor to serve you!

Review's profile picture

ali 9Dec 31, 2023

5 stars for the effort. but it's didn't block all porn. I hope you make poeple work with you for free for a soical cause to help block all porn in the internet and social media. because lot's of the new generations like me are willing to work for free to find a way to block all porn but it will probably still won't work because there's porn uploaded everyday. only way is to probably create an algorithm that blocks porn or a way to identify porn by without the need of humans. I feel like m... Show more

1 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

John MillerDec 15, 2023

It blocks sites that aren't porn, and there's no way to bypass the extension without uninstalling it. Basically, it means that you can never use your laptop in public or with friends or coworkers because non-porn sites will get blocked and everyone around you will watch you stuggle to bypass this terrible extension (and fail since it has to be uninstalled). I would recommend definately not using this

Replier's profile picture

Vivek BhookyaDeveloperDec 20, 2023

Hi John. Thanks for trying out PorNo!. Sorry that the extension blocks non-porn sites. I can imagine that failing to access sites in public can become an awkward experience. That was not my intention. Please email the sites that shouldn't be blocked, jvnnvt@gmail.com Once I get your email, I can amend the lists and submit an update. You're welcome to revisit your review after the update. I apologize again.

Review's profile picture

davhuttonOct 24, 2023

It is an effective blocker app, and it holds up well to testing. It doesn't intrude on other apps or interfere at all with browser activity that I could see. Yet it detects and limits approach to most common pornographic websites. No app of this type can catch everything, of course, but this one is quite good. For those with a non-aggressive, secondary attraction to porn, this is probably adequate. But porn addiction is a legitimate, chemical AND behavioral addiction, with increasingly compe... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Michail StergiouOct 23, 2023

This is very good app it stops me from watching it thank you i'll uninstall and continue now in class

Review's profile picture

No SpamSep 27, 2023

This helps tremendously. I can easily add to it. And when a non-porn site was blocked by it (MensHealth), I contacted the creator and he got it all taken care of. No complaints at all.

Replier's profile picture

Vivek BhookyaDeveloperDec 20, 2023

Hi. Thank you for getting in touch. I imagine that plenty of users run into sites that shouldn't be blocked, but it's far easier to uninstall the app than it is to email me and wait for an update. Thanks to your email, one less site is blocked incorrectly and future users of the app can enjoy a better porn-blocking experience. Thank you for trusting PorNo! with your porn-blocking efforts!

Review's profile picture

PCCJun 23, 2023

Incredible, can you add a functionnality to put a code if you want to uninstall the extension plz

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Vivek BhookyaDeveloperDec 20, 2023

Hi PCC. Thank you for your review. I'm glad using PorNo! has been going well so far :) A pin to uninstall the app is not possible thanks to the methods the Chrome browser offers, as far as I know. However, if you know of any extensions that make it difficult or prevent uninstalling, please email me those examples at jvnnvt@gmail.com so that I can take a closer look and attempt to bring that functionality to PorNo!. Thank you for trusting PorNo!, and me.

Review's profile picture

NAHID FORHADJun 18, 2023

It works

Review's profile picture

c4 eagleMay 1, 2023

splendid

Google apps