Reviews: Popout Video Player

3.8 out of 5

51 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Marius IleanaJun 30, 2022

This looks great: first PiP extention that doesn't get darker when you mouse hover it. It's great on YouTube, but I'd like it to work also on other sites such as Udemy. Can you do that, please? Thanks.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Tigran ChJan 13, 2022

An excellent video popout extention. I love the fact that it retains the video control functions, as I mostly watch videos at a higher speed, and you can do this on the fly. Also, you can rewind, move forward, and increase or decrease the volume. All other similar extentions only enable pausing and resuming. Also, it even retains the functionality of some other youtube video-related extensions such as uPop. Awsome!

Review's profile picture

This is ItJul 5, 2019

Nice extension. But why does it need to read my browsing history?

Review's profile picture

Mansour AminJun 29, 2019

Great !

Review's profile picture

Greg ToomeyJun 1, 2018

No always on top.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Peter AndersonJan 1, 2018

Any possibility in providing an option to keep current timestamp & pre-buffered content?

Review's profile picture

Bill GilbrideJul 29, 2017

For watching tutorials, Popout Video Player saves a lot of aggravation by allowing maximum sizing for side by side layout on my cinema screen. It was made for this! Thanks Samuel Péan!! As others have stated, remembering size and position would be the BEST! Can you do that Samuel?

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Justin CaseJul 16, 2017

Didn't work for me.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jaba ChutlashviliJun 27, 2017

Not bad, but needs more customization like enable/disable stay on top, enable/disable window borders and etc...

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

A.Mar 10, 2017

Simple and functional. I like to be able to do other things while I watch a video and this is a easy way to do that.

Google apps