Reviews: Pop up blocker for Chrome™ - Poper Blocker
Item logo image for Pop up blocker for Chrome™ - Poper Blocker

Pop up blocker for Chrome™ - Poper Blocker

poperblocker.com
Featured
4.8(

81.1K ratings

)

4.8 out of 5

81.1K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Martyn BeoMay 18, 2024

Used to work as advertised. Blocks around 80-90% of ads Now this extension is causing cloudflare Human Verification to repeat nonstop and or fail. I have contacted cloudflare and its not on them. All of the reviews as of writing are true.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Poper BlockerDeveloperMay 19, 2024

Hey Martyn, currently looking into this. If you have any more details you can contact us directly at support@poperblocker.com

Review's profile picture

CrazyBullet GamingMay 18, 2024

The Extension is now causing cloudflare's Human Verification to be stuck in a loop

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Poper BlockerDeveloperMay 19, 2024

Hey there, thanks for sharing. We are looking into this, if you have any more details you can contact us directly at support@poperblocker.com

Review's profile picture

Frendy AlexMay 18, 2024

After an update yesterday I got cloudflare "verifying are you human " endless loop. sooooooo annoying.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Poper BlockerDeveloperMay 19, 2024

Hey there, thanks for sharing. Currently investigating this, if you have any more details you can contact us directly at support@poperblocker.com

Review's profile picture

Mohammad KhairMay 17, 2024

i never had any issues with it and it does it's job very very well so it's a 5 star

Replier's profile picture

Poper BlockerDeveloperMay 19, 2024

Thanks Mohammad - if you ever have any feedback for us let us know!

Review's profile picture

Galaxie StockmanMay 17, 2024

Its absolute amazing i love it I'm using it on all my accounts. Thank you for making this

Replier's profile picture

Poper BlockerDeveloperMay 19, 2024

Thanks for sharing Galaxie, thrilled to hear how useful it is for you!

Review's profile picture

Flamer SixfoldMay 16, 2024

I would give it a 0 but that's not possible its giving me pop ups even though its supposed to block it. what are you supposed to block again, pop ups?

Replier's profile picture

Poper BlockerDeveloperMay 19, 2024

Hey Flamer, we're sad to hear that. Poper Blocker is designed to provide a smooth and distraction-free browsing experience by blocking pop-ups and other annoyances. We offer a premium subscription with additional pro features such as blocking trackers, cookie requests, and ads. You can absolutely disable the display of these premium offerings through the extension's settings page or by simply clicking "stop suggestions" on them. If you need any other information contact us directly :)

Review's profile picture

Hidde DobbingaMay 16, 2024

its a pop up blocker, but the extentions itself already gave me pop ups. isnt that what its supposed to block?!

Replier's profile picture

Poper BlockerDeveloperMay 19, 2024

Hey Hidde, thanks for sharing your concern. Poper Blocker is designed to provide a smooth and distraction-free browsing experience by blocking pop-ups and other annoyances. We offer a premium subscription with additional pro features such as blocking trackers, cookie requests, and ads. You can absolutely disable the display of these premium offerings through the extension's settings page or by simply clicking "stop suggestions" on them. If you need any other information contact us directly :)

Review's profile picture

Walter L.May 15, 2024

A pop up blocker showing pop up ads for their premium version is a betrayal that can't be reconciled. Reported and uninstalling Update (further reason to uninstall): I recieved a response to my review that there is an option to disable it. I checked it out, and it says: "By clicking 'Agree' below you grant us permission to collect and process the websites you visit in order to provide you the smoothest browsing experience." Ah, the ol' tried and true method of creating a crisis and selling t... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Poper BlockerDeveloperMay 16, 2024

Hey Walter, thanks for sharing your concern. You can disable the display of these premium offerings through the extension's settings page or by simply clicking "stop suggestions" on them. If you need any other information contact us directly :)

Review's profile picture

Richard LyMay 15, 2024

Love this, thank you so much

Replier's profile picture

Poper BlockerDeveloperMay 16, 2024

Thrilled to hear this Richard! Let us know if you have nay feedback for us :)

Review's profile picture

MorganMay 11, 2024

good apk

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Poper BlockerDeveloperMay 15, 2024

Thanks for your support Morgan!

Google apps