Reviews: Poll Everywhere for Google Slides
Item logo image for Poll Everywhere for Google Slides

Poll Everywhere for Google Slides

www.polleverywhere.com
Featured
3.5(

72 ratings

)

3.5 out of 5

72 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

K TappeJan 11, 2024

This generally works quite well and I love the expandable QR code, which the students seem to favor over installing the app on their phones. I ran into the same problem reported by a few others, that the "insert slide" function stopped working in Google Slides. I fixed it by uninstalling and reinstalling the Chrome extension, while simultaneously making sure my Chrome version was up to date. Now back up and running again!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Kwan HiDec 28, 2023

While the PollEverywhere function is fantastic if utilised perfectly, it can cause issues when encountering errors, especially for first time users. My experience was similar to many others on this review board, encountering many hurdles which hindered my ability to create poll activities. However, I strongly recommend anyone else facing difficulties to simply contact the support team at PollEverywhere via email. I had a pleasant time working with one of the members of their support team, Ry... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Fraz Jake LugayAug 7, 2023

This extension generally works for me. I ran into similar issues as some people who gave poor reviews, where I could not log into my poll everywhere account. What I did that helped: close all tabs that have your polleverywhere account on the website, then click the "insert: activity" button a few times. It might not work immediately but It should eventually log in.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Ali PanahiMar 4, 2023

Works without any issues!

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Joe TaddeoSep 12, 2022

Does not add slides anymore. Worked back in February, has not worked for months. I love PollEV but its a showstopper not being able insert new activities! Please fix. Thanks!

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Brittany DodgeAug 18, 2022

Doesnt work in google slides like it said it does. Such a shame because I love Polleverywhere!

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

David SulzJan 4, 2022

Used to be great. Now (Jan 2022) all i get is an "invalid authenticity token" when I try to log in through google slides on chrome. I can log into the polleverywhere site no problem and see all the activities I've built up over several years but now it's not working with google slides. Grrr. I tried to contact support but all they have now are "help pages" and no way to contact them with issues that aren't already in their support pages. It used to be great. Appears not to be any more.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nils RainJun 27, 2021

Has worked for me in the past, both as a student and as a presenter, but now it's not working. I can create activities and access from their web site, but it fails when adding the activity to a slide. "We can't find the image at that URL. " So frustrating as I was planning to use this in a presentation tomorrow, now I have to go install and learn something else like PearDeck.

Review's profile picture

writinginaflash writinginaflashOct 6, 2020

Never works .

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Abigail StuartAug 24, 2020

It's such a cool idea and I appreciate that it plugs in directly to Google Slides. However, I never could get it to work and it would never take me beyond the sign-in/sign-up page after trying to sign in multiple times on different accounts. Once that bug gets worked out, I imagine it'll be a lot more helpful.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps