Reviews: Points for Trello - Combined Edition

4.1 out of 5

8 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Jacek WojtkowskiJan 1, 2019

Hi, Very nice & useful tool. Thanks a lot. Could you reveal what you started using instead of Trello? :) Thanks again, Best Jacek

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Gabriele BortolottiNov 6, 2017

I think it is extremely useful, mostly for keeping track of spending. Nevertheless, I think it needs to be fixed as many bugs happen. Sometimes it cannot sum up all the cards points and keep the results together. example: card 1 [200], card 2 [46] = the list sum will be 20046. Sometimes it sums up correctly. I hope that this bug can be fixed. In addition, lists sums number are shaky. Is it possible to raise the point limit? Right now I think it is at 9999. Is it possible to extend it to ... Show more

Replier's profile picture

Dave ArthurDeveloperJan 7, 2018

Hi Gabriele, Glad you have been finding this useful. Sadly I've stopped developping the extension due to the fact I've moved away from Trello itself so it's not worth my time maintaining. If you're interested in forking it, you can find the current code at http://91dave.com/trello-points-combined.zip Cheers, -91d

Review's profile picture

Dmitry SalnikovMar 4, 2017

Doesn't work for me

Replier's profile picture

Dave ArthurDeveloperJan 7, 2018

Hi Dimitry / A Google User, I suspect this has stopped working due to changes in Trello's markup. I've stopped developing this extension due to moving away from Trello itself (org decision, not mine sadly!). The code is available at https://91dave.com/trello-points-combined.zip If you feel like forking it, it shouldn't be too hard to adjust the CSS selectors to find the Lists / Cards / Titles and make it work again. By the way - thanks for the two stars - that's pretty generous under the circumstances! Cheers, -91d

Review's profile picture

JamesJul 14, 2016

I like it. Thanks for the extension. I've noticed the total count for the board is wrong. I think it's because of archived cards. If the archived cards have points, they are still included in thea total. @91dave - If you're no longer developing this, could you put the code up somewhere?

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Dave ArthurDeveloperJan 7, 2018

Hi James, As per your suspicions (and a previous comment) I've stopped developing this extension. The code is available at https://91dave.com/trello-points-combined.zip Apologies for the delay in reply (18 months has to be some kind of record...). Apparently Google doesn't bother giving you email notifications by default on your extensions! Cheers, -91d

Review's profile picture

Tuan LeSep 7, 2014

Great initiative. I rate it 4 to leave room for improvement. I was hoping to be able to add more than just 1 tag!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Aaron VallanceJul 20, 2014

Great initiative on adding these useful features. It was exactly what I was looking for.

Google apps