Reviews: PoD(Simplest Website Blocker, Stay Focused)
Item logo image for PoD(Simplest Website Blocker, Stay Focused)

PoD(Simplest Website Blocker, Stay Focused)

podapp.io
Featured
4.5(

30 ratings

)

4.5 out of 5

30 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Abdullah al mahiDec 30, 2022

So far so good \

Review's profile picture

Nicholas ConsuegraJul 24, 2022

It doesn't send emails when the timer is terminated and I can't even change the timer. Does anyone know how to fix?

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Elaine ThomasNov 1, 2021

I honestly love this, it keeps me as much on track as you can for an expert procrastinator. Also for those wanting like an alarm for when their timer ends, here's what I do. I have my youtube blocked during the timer so before I turn on the timer I have a song that I put on loop and when the timers on, the song doesn't play and when the timer is finished it will automatically start playing and you will know when it's your break :)

Review's profile picture

Isaiah LawsomJan 25, 2021

This app is the best extension that is focused on productivity. All the other web site blocking extensions usually come with some limit or caveat. However this one delivers all that is needed. I love the punishment or penalty of violating the timer, which is the only extension that offers something like this, at least, that's what I know from experience. A notification when the time is up would be ok, but at the same time, I like that there are no notifications. Once I get in the groove, I re... Show more

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

KD SmithJan 15, 2021

Works really well! I need a notification when time is over, though! So I can track my work. A break timer timer would be nice too, but definitely need that option notification when the times up

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

毛芷灵Nov 17, 2020

helpful and free!

Review's profile picture

L FNov 17, 2020

This app is very helpful but please if possible, could a whitelist be added and I also agree with the other reviewer if a notification when time is over, and a timer for short 5 mins breaks and long breaks with all timers starting automatically (if possible) which is extremely helpful in the long run. Timers restarting automatically can be impactful when you get too immersed in a break.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rafał ŚcisłowskiNov 13, 2020

Works well even if the page is behind other page. I use it as an extension to the mighty STAYFOCUSD because Stayfocusd doesn't block pages behind the page that are "pointed" by you and this extension works whatever happens alghough it has less functionalities

Review's profile picture

Laura MojicaAug 9, 2020

Unlike other apps, this has a minimalistic and pleasant design. I does the job at blocking the distracting websites you choose, but it needs at least two more features (i) a notification when time is over, and (ii) a timer for short 5 mins breaks and long breaks.

9 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

ganya riyaOct 27, 2019

I love this app. I'd like to want the function such that if timer is finish, alarm rings or pop up message. Thank you!

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Google apps