Reviews: PocketTube: Youtube PlayList Manager
Item logo image for PocketTube: Youtube PlayList Manager

PocketTube: Youtube PlayList Manager

pockettube.io
Featured
4.2(

272 ratings

)
ExtensionTools20,000 users

4.2 out of 5

272 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Oleg SolodkyJun 11, 2024

Great extension. I've been using it for a long time. I am completely satisfied. Playlists are fine. Easily create themed folders. Very comfortably. I recommend!

Review's profile picture

FilipJun 3, 2024

I got the old playlist layout back, awesome!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Dima NabokDeveloperJun 3, 2024

That's great! So glad to hear you're enjoying PocketTube.

Review's profile picture

Lucas VerdierJun 1, 2024

Useless features for free, pay to actually organize your playlist. Nicely done.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Dima NabokDeveloperJun 1, 2024

The base groups for organizing playlists are free, if you want extended features you should become a patrons. Watch the full tutorial: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HpOt99xYGA4 It takes time to update the extension every time Youtube changes internally.

Review's profile picture

n3c2oMay 25, 2024

Basically a great extension - unfortunately, I had to deduct two stars because I was forced to uninstall it since the extension displays popup ads at random times.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Dima NabokDeveloperMay 25, 2024

What do you mean? The extension doesn't have ads itself

Review's profile picture

Mouse ScarbrowMay 6, 2024

It just works, which is more than I can say for Youtube itself. Youtube removing playlists from the side panel is extremely stupid, going against the golden rule of, "if it isn't broken, don't fix it". So, once again, I found another extension to fix what Youtube broke. Thank you, pockettube.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Dima NabokDeveloperMay 7, 2024

Thanks so much! So glad PocketTube has been helpful for you, and really appreciate this awesome feedback!

Review's profile picture

TakMay 6, 2024

extensions keep youtube usable

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Dima NabokDeveloperMay 7, 2024

Thanks so much, glad to hear it!

Review's profile picture

Steven MartinezMay 6, 2024

SUPER useful! As someone who wants to organize their playlists and YouTube videos as much as possible, this is the PERFECT extension. It lets me do all of that and more! I just wish some very useful features were not locked behind a Patreon paywall.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Dima NabokDeveloperMay 7, 2024

That's great! So glad to hear you're enjoying PocketTube.

Review's profile picture

Friedhelm WinterMay 4, 2024

Reverses y*utubes colossally dumb decision to remove playlists from a dropdown menu on the left side

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Dima NabokDeveloperMay 4, 2024

Thanks so much, so glad PocketTube has been helpful for you!

Review's profile picture

Jayaraj KontalaMay 3, 2024

why to give option to select videos in a playlist for free when making a separate playlist out of the selected videos is a paid feature ? But thanks for including collaboration with others for playlists

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Dima NabokDeveloperMay 3, 2024

Base features аre free if you want extended features you should become a patrons. Watch the full tutorial: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HpOt99xYGA4 It takes time to update the extension every time Youtube changes internally.

Review's profile picture

Ethan GorhamMay 3, 2024

The idea is great. Great coding. However, the grouped playlists never work anymore after the first hour of use. Whenever I try to open the group, it says "empty list" underneath the group clickable. The playlists also fail to show up in the PocketTube menu when I try to edit the groups or create a new group. The sorting and information features within the playlists are great, however. Seeing how much time a playlist will take to complete is very useful for me.

Replier's profile picture

Dima NabokDeveloperMay 3, 2024

I don't reproduce it, try to disable other extensions, maybe you have conflict.

Google apps