Reviews: Pocketlight

4.1 out of 5

18 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userSep 18, 2018

Followed the instructions, but the icon remains ghosted and it just doesn't highlight anything at all. I'm guessing there's some fix for this, but it's not apparent.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Law WeiJul 13, 2017

Has the potential to be FANTASTIC extension but still needs work. It's hard to believe that you can't REMOVE highlights, at least in Chrome. Wow. Is anybody home?

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

張正廷Apr 30, 2017

I need this! Thank you:)

Review's profile picture

AAKASH AGARWALOct 7, 2016

Please provide multiple colors, the delete option(remove highlight) is not accessible in chrome. Great tool otherwise. Annotation would have been a plus.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Mark EngelbertAug 8, 2016

I agree with other reviews that this is an excellent idea, but that the implementation is still lacking (can't load more than 20 entries while extension is enabled). Would also be great if this was compatible with Firefox through WebExtensions.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Gerard CaballéAug 2, 2016

Lovely. The only issue would be that sometimes the delete icon is placed a bit too far and while dragging the mouse there you exit hightlight line and it fades away, but it can be overcome by selecting some a highlighted characters, clicking and moving unto the icon whithout releasing the mouse button. I wish this was available in Android :)

Review's profile picture

Cheryl FongMay 5, 2016

I'll rate this 5 stars if I can highlight with more than just the color yellow. Thank you! :) Also, <a class="pocketlight-view-highlights-icon" id="pocketlight-view-highlights-button" href="javascript:void(0)"> </a> doesnt seem to be working.

Review's profile picture

Jeremy RielNov 4, 2015

This is great when it works. However, after pocket is restarted in a new tab, this extension prevents pocket from loading entries past the first 20. I have to disable the extension to get it to load my past pocket entries. Will change my review to five stars when it is fixed, though. Great app and great concept, when it works!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Parth KapadiaOct 26, 2015

the exact tool I was looking for but it doesn't work in pocket's beta version :(

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Vincenzo VSep 26, 2015

It's a really good tool! unfortunately it doesnt' work well when I use a dark background. too bad!

Google apps