Reviews: Playlist Sorter for YouTube
Item logo image for Playlist Sorter for YouTube

Playlist Sorter for YouTube

pocketproduct.com
3.8(

106 ratings

)
ExtensionTools9,000 users

3.8 out of 5

106 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

T AJun 13, 2024

Worked great on my playlist of 122 videos! Only took about 20 seconds to sort alphabetically. I can't believe Google can build an Ai but they can't make a feature to sort videos in your playlist alphabetically.

Review's profile picture

Meghan and Tyler MeszarosJun 2, 2024

Great extension. If you get an error, it is because your playlist isn't in "manual" sort mode. Unfortunately, the only way to put it in this order is to go into the mobile app, go into the playlist, tap sort, and choose "manual". Then this extension will work. This hurdle isn't the fault of this developer. It's just another, weird youtube thing.

Review's profile picture

Patrick YiJan 30, 2024

I was shocked to find that Youtube could not sort videos by date created. Luckily this extension saved the day. Worked perfectly for my 210 videos even as I kept adding more videos after sorting. Thanks for providing this useful extension.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

David VanceJan 24, 2024

Wow thanks so much. 5 stars for doing Youtube's work for them.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

K.H. Voigt HarasJan 17, 2024

1- This stupid thing (extension) does not work if you have 7000+ playlists in your Youtube music: ¨Loading playlists¨, eternally. 2- I am a Google loyalist, and it is truly unbelievable that we are dealing with a program (You tube) that is completely underdeveloped. 3- So I went from Spotify to Youtube music, without having properly investigated for the first time what I was going to pay for. Brainless on my part. Paid Soundiiz to transfer my files, took four days, went smooth, in the end it ... Show more

5 out of 15 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jon D Nuss (DaveN)Jan 10, 2024

This doesn't sort more than like 300 videos. It craps out and generates a "429: Resource has been exhausted (e.g. check quota)." error. Had to lower it to 1 star. This plugin duplicated a bunch of videos as well as not working. Nice concept, though. I'm astonished that YouTube developers struggle with this most basic concept and usability. What you get for hiring a bunch of kids straight out of college with zero real life experience and no common sense.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Lee WhittyDec 24, 2023

Works perfectly! Just sorted a music playlist with several hundred songs. This basic functionality should be in the app and not require an extension.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

NickDec 12, 2023

literally doesn't even begin to work

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

James PapanestorDec 1, 2023

Worked perfectly without ANY issues. This save me so much time moved videos up and down the playlist to sort them. Thanks for the great work!

Review's profile picture

Zsolt PuskásNov 28, 2023

429: Resource has been exhausted (e.g. check quota).

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps