Reviews: PixelBlock
Item logo image for PixelBlock

PixelBlock

3.7(

214 ratings

)

3.7 out of 5

214 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Christopher TkachApr 3, 2024

Busted again with latest update to Chrome (v 123.0.6312.106). Images no longer loading.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Omar QureshiDeveloperApr 14, 2024

Hi Christopher, I'm on the latest version of Chrome myself and it works fine. Can you please email me directly at omar.w.qureshi [ at ] gmail.com?

Review's profile picture

K WorkmanMar 14, 2024

The extension is no longer blocking images, for me. Thanks to the developer for implementing a quick update to correct the issue!

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Gerry HallMar 11, 2024

Now fixed. Great extension, but now blocking all images.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Omar QureshiDeveloperMar 12, 2024

fixed! Please update. The new version of Chrome caused this error.

Review's profile picture

Paul SMar 11, 2024

I agree with Sean, it is blocking gmail images that should not be blocked. I have turned this extension off until I see a correction to Version 2023.12.13 to resolve this issue.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Omar QureshiDeveloperMar 12, 2024

Fixed! Please update.

Review's profile picture

Sean DuffyMar 11, 2024

Back to blocking all gmail images...... Update- Now fixed 🙂

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Omar QureshiDeveloperMar 12, 2024

Fixed, please update!

Review's profile picture

Olivier GareauFeb 26, 2024

I've used this app for years without any issues. It's a great extension that doesn't request weird permissions and works (all the time, most of the time). I think Omar has had a hard time to update everything given the frequent security updates Chrome released recently and it's understandable. Kudos to you Omar and thanks for the great FREE extension! I noticed the typical "red eye"indicating a tracked email is not there as of this review but I can tell the blocker still works from the tests ... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Enrique González RehahnJan 21, 2024

Not working. I have this extension installed, and I've just received an email from a colleague in which it is clearly said "Remitente notificado con Mailtrack" ("sender notified with Mailtrack")

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Omar QureshiDeveloperMar 12, 2024

So just to clarify here. The extension is working correctly. However, if you have mailtrack installed on your Chrome browser it will forcefully trigger open's on mailtracker images. do you have mailtracker installed?

Review's profile picture

Farzad AlipourDec 19, 2023

Works like a charm. Thanks.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Stephen Messer, PhDDec 7, 2023

01/20/2024: WELL, Omar??? 12/15: NOPE. Pixelblock does NOT successfully BLOCK the Mailtrack for Gmail tracker! Protonmail DOES. I would rather rely on your extension and unsure why you would say it was "fixed". Maybe you assumed so but didn't test it. Get it working and I will gladly go to 4/5 stars. Thanks for your efforts. 12/7: The blocked red eye icon finally reappeared for the last month or so, ONLY to disappear today with the Chrome update. Please fix and thanks! 12/13: THANKS OMA... Show more

2 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Omar QureshiDeveloperDec 12, 2023

Hey Stephen, this is fixed in the latest release (published today).

Review's profile picture

Anna LippertNov 13, 2023

Images are back when authorized, but the 'eye' icon is still not displayed. Please fix this. Thank you very much. (In the meantime, I grant this extension five stars, as it is useful when it works properly.) March 11: I'm downgrading by two stars since the extension has been blocking all images again for several days ― having lost time looking for the problem elsewhere before realizing that it was simply here. March 12 : Thank you for getting it 'up and running' again!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Omar QureshiDeveloperDec 12, 2023

Hi Anna, this is fixed in the latest release (published today)

Google apps