Reviews: Pinput for Pinboard

4.5 out of 5

20 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Menace NinetySevenApr 3, 2019

This is one of the best Pinboard extensions I could find. As much as I like having the Add Bookmark button in the top right for convenience, out of habit, I too often go to the bottom colored area at the bottom (as dialog boxes have the OK or cancel at the bottom). I think what throws me off is the bottom colored area looks like a button, and reads "Add to Pinboard..." to which I click, and realize it's the 'real' button at the top right that reads "Add bookmark." It's nice that I'm able to ... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Peter SchussheimAug 1, 2016

Tried seemingly every Pinboard extension and this one is awesome. Love the styling and the autofill tags feature. Keep up the good work Shogo.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Doug LeighMay 25, 2016

I prefer this extension over the one by Sam Clark, but since the most recent update it's not working. Before the update I had changed my API token; now, even though I've changed the Token in Pinput it doesn't work. Hope this comment helps the dev troubleshoot. UPDATE July 30, 2016: Now whenever I attempt to bookmark I get "SyntaxError: Unexpected token < in JSON at position 0" ... completely unusable.

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Steve SmithApr 16, 2016

Functional, but why set the default key combo to Ctrl-B? Every time I try to make text bold in an editor, the popup appears. At least make it editable in the options...

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Shogo SensuiDeveloperMay 19, 2016

Yes I'll fix this problem soon. >At least make it editable in the options... You can edit on the bottom of chrome://extensions/.

Review's profile picture

Jorge QuintanillaMar 31, 2016

Love this extension. I really hope the developer keeps updating, even if just to keep it functioning. It is already good as is, feature-wise.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Paul McCannJan 14, 2016

Unlike other extensions it's not only up to date, it's also easy to use! Nice one.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Sebastien WainsMay 3, 2015

Best Pinboard extension. Very clean, and it checks if the page you're checking is already bookmarked. Deserves to be higher on the list when you look up PInboard in Chrome webstore.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

ChrisDec 22, 2014

I love it so far, because (a) you can use the keyboard to quickly add tags (with return) and the pre-populating of tags is another time saver.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jay WangNov 24, 2014

good pinboard extension, only problem is that I don't like any extension with a color icon. Please add an option for greyscale icon like pushbullet did

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Maicon Vinicius NunesNov 18, 2014

Best pinboard extension. Missing an option to always bookmark as private.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps