Reviews: Pinboard Plus

4.2 out of 5

103 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Dariusz MydlarzMay 22, 2024

Is it possible to set OpenAI language used for description & tags? I would prefer other one than English :)

Review's profile picture

Hubert TalerJul 19, 2023

Great replacement to the official addon or bookmarklet I was using before.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Francisco GuzmánApr 30, 2023

needs account and its paid

0 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

V V (dialtone)Aug 19, 2021

Been using this for a very long time but for some reason in the last months it's super slow, especially in the auto-complete of tags when saving a bookmark. Often I just have to save the bookmark and then go in pinboard to fix the tagging and read/unread state.

Review's profile picture

Doug SAug 9, 2021

I love that this extension turns the pin blue if your on a page you've already saved. Also love that I click the extension icon and it pops the form right up. What I don't like is fairly often (estimate every two weeks) it silently fails to save. You don't find out until you go to save your next one where you see a red bar at the bottom informing you the last one wasn't saved. For the last two years I thought this was some issue with the API service being down but just happened to install a s... Show more

Review's profile picture

Dula AbduJun 29, 2020

No support and it's flaky. I am not going to renew

Review's profile picture

Brian TullyAug 27, 2019

Great extension when it works. But it stopped working. Can no longer log in via the API Token. Just times out with an error, but doesn't say what the error is :(

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Martin VelchevskiMar 19, 2019

Works okay, but please update your extension icon for Chrome Dark Mode. Current one is absolutely invisible when Dark Mode is active. Cheers!

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Chi ZhangDeveloperMar 31, 2019

Ah... you are right, will work on that.

Review's profile picture

Brynjard ØvergårdJan 13, 2019

It works well and is quite userfriendly, but it has a couple of quirks. It doesn't allow you to set the private flag by default, and autocompletion of labels are forced to be lowercase (and enter is always used for completion), so if any of your existing bookmarks use different case in labels you'll see lots of different issues in search and categorization.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Brian TullyJan 5, 2019

This extension hijacks Chrome DevTools "Run Command" keyboard shortcut (Command-Shift-P) and there is no way to disable the Pinboard Plus keyboard shortcut. Looked into asking for support but based on the Github project it looks like this project has been abandoned. Look elsewhere.

1 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Chi ZhangDeveloperFeb 28, 2019

Hi Brain, Thanks for the comment. I am the maintainer of the extension. First of all, the project is not abandoned at all, feel free to open issue in the Github https://github.com/clvrobj/Pinboard-Plus/issues. To disable the keyboard shortcut, if you are on the latest version Chrome, you can try to disable/change it in your browse by visiting: chrome://extensions/shortcuts .

Google apps