Reviews: Pin Toolbox - Pinterest Board Downloader
Item logo image for Pin Toolbox - Pinterest Board Downloader

Pin Toolbox - Pinterest Board Downloader

pintoolbox.com
Featured
4.0(

136 ratings

)

4.0 out of 5

136 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Thomas HalbritterJul 5, 2024

Best tool for downloading entire Pinterest boards in seconds - highly recommend!

Review's profile picture

Charlie de CourcyJul 3, 2024

Really great product that was way better than anything else I tried. The nested folders option is brilliant as a way of preserving the structure.

Review's profile picture

Ray JOJun 29, 2024

Great extension,super easy to use, downloaded photos in high quality by single click, really it saved lots of time! also the developer are quick on replying to emails, i appreciate his work. Thanks!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Andi GJun 26, 2024

Great for exporting UI design moodboards from Pinterest to Figma! My design process always involves Pinterest, especially during the research phase. I attempted to export the files on my own with a Python script, but the images were low-res. To get higher resolution versions, I would have needed to automate the process with Selenium. Instead, I found Pin Toolbox to be a much quicker solution with clean output. It allows me to rename the images sequentially and gives me the option to expo... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Iosif I. DoudonisJun 19, 2024

I wanted just to try the app and in your site say that we can have a "free demo". I put my card and I cannot stop the charges. Your app might is good but you act like cheaters... Please everyone pay attention!!!

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Thomas JamesDeveloperJun 23, 2024

Hi Iosif, I've tried to get in touch with you over email 3 times in the past week but you haven't replied, which is a shame. As I make clear everywhere (website, description, in the extension), it's a free demo limited to 15 pins at a time with an optional monthly Pro subscription (which lets you download unlimited pins). You subscribed to Pin Toolbox Pro in May and didn't cancel it so were charged again in June. I have cancelled your subscription now. Though, as I mentioned, it's easy to cancel or rejoin anytime inside the extension itself ('settings' - top right), plus I have a livechat button in the extension, so anyone can get in touch with me through there. I respond usually the same day :) So in the future, before you leave a review like this on a solo developer's app, it's best to first try contact them direct or ideally try cancel in the extension itself. Best, Thomas

Review's profile picture

Vassilis SkandalisJun 10, 2024

Really helpful. Saved the images from my pinterest boards locally very easily.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Thomas JamesDeveloperJun 23, 2024

Thanks Vassilis, glad you found it useful!

Review's profile picture

Beatriz FreringJun 10, 2024

super useful! worked great for my project and got a lot of help, quickly, when i needed. thanks!!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Thomas JamesDeveloperJun 23, 2024

Thank you Beatriz, glad Pin Toolbox worked well for your needs! -Thomas

Review's profile picture

A L L A NJun 7, 2024

Scummy. Charging for such a thing and doing that trashy thing of making it a monthly charge too. Insanity.

1 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Thomas JamesDeveloperJun 9, 2024

Hi Allan, to give some context as to why it's paid - I'm a solo developer and I have to charge a small fee to continue making this for my users (who are designers + creative professionals). I update it regularly (as Pinterest change the site etc.) The small fee supports this process, allowing me to provide a useful, efficient tool. All the best, Thomas

Review's profile picture

25aidaJun 6, 2024

Good at saving pins from an old Pinterest account, but no way to use said pins to create a board on your account.

0 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Thomas JamesDeveloperJun 9, 2024

Hi, uploading pins isn't listed anywhere as a feature, so I found this review a little confusing. Anyway, glad you found it useful as a board downloader! Best, Thomas

Review's profile picture

SophieJun 5, 2024

costs!

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps