Reviews: Picture in Picture - PiP View
Item logo image for Picture in Picture - PiP View

Picture in Picture - PiP View

Featured
3.5(

29 ratings

)

3.5 out of 5

29 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Lucas DuqueFeb 27, 2024

I miss video controls

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ikuyo KitaFeb 12, 2024

the instant pip button on YouTube is the Best and is exclusive over All PIP chrome extensions (I installed 5 picture in picture extension but they don't have;/ sad...), This extension develeper is genius and great.

Review's profile picture

Mischa KJan 19, 2023

Has been crashing Chrome for a day now. Worked fine before!

Review's profile picture

ɴᴀɢɪᴛᴏ ᴋᴏᴍᴇᴀᴅᴀ (Hope Boi)Oct 13, 2022

It's okay. It works as intended but I have one problem. I'm using a ChromeBook with this extension so this might only be a problem for this device. When in PiP mode, the video window only lets me play it at the bottom. I'm unable to move it to the top of my screen or anywhere else. And I'm only able to move it around if I set the video window to a certain size. And at the size it allows me to move it, It's way to big to see the work that I'm doing. It's annoying, to say the least.

Review's profile picture

Wes van VugtJun 22, 2022

Has ads.

8 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Riot DestrudoApr 19, 2022

Better than other PiP extensions, I dont want to flick my cursor on top of the screen just to click on the PiP extension like other ones. This one shows the button on the Youtube video frame, good for people who keeps forgetting about their PiP extension.

Review's profile picture

H GibsonJan 1, 2022

Just what I was looking for- a non google extension that doesn't collect a bunch of data. It works perfectly and in many ways beats the official firefox PiP feature by allowing things like volume adjustment during play. One thing I'd like is for it to go fullscreen when you double click it, but that's a minor thing.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Daniel KimDec 19, 2021

doesn't work in disney+

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Daniel KeoghDec 15, 2021

works great to pop Youtube out whilst I continue browsing other things. Only has Play/Pause controls but is resizable and movable - gets the job done.

Review's profile picture

Logan NelsonNov 16, 2021

A 3 out of respect, might've worked great but flash has been discontinued for a while now :/

Google apps