Reviews: Picture-in-Picture - floating video

4.6 out of 5

417 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Daniel WelchJun 18, 2024

Great extension, thank you. Got a suggestion.. Please can you add an option so that the PIP window temporarily increases in size when you hover the mouse cursor over it (and returns to previous size when mouse is not hovering over it)? Watching football, I keep the window small but if something is happening in the game I want to be able to quickly see it without having to drag the window to a larger size by which time I might have missed something. Thanks.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Khaled WazaefiJun 18, 2024

It seems this extension hijacks the google search results, I get irrelevant results and commercial results when it is enabled, and get normal results when it is disabled.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Adam AdamJun 12, 2024

This works great but you know what I wish it could do is make a small frame around the video. Be like having a mini tv on screen . Different frames and sizes as well would be neat if possible.

Review's profile picture

Video WebJun 12, 2024

Works OK, but on ITV, when there's an advert, the PiP locks solid until the original webpage is opened again.

Review's profile picture

ImJustTrinJun 12, 2024

PSA: DO NOT USE THIS EXTENSION!!! IT IS A BROWSER HIJACKER. THERE ARE SAFER ALTERNATIVE PIP EXTENSIONS OUT THERE (I.E. THE OFFICIAL ONE MADE BY GOOGLE), USE THOSE INSTEAD. I've done some testing and I advise you do not have this extension enabled until the devs explain themselves or get it fixed. There is a strong probability that this extension is a browser hijacker. Up until fairly recently, it performed exactly as advertised, and I used it a lot. Even now it still does indeed perform as i... Show more

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mr Ack! Ack! Ack!Apr 22, 2024

Works great! Would be better if it provided support for Rumble.com.

Review's profile picture

hazemMar 31, 2024

Best of the best

Review's profile picture

MaximeFeb 9, 2024

Very simple extension that just works, perfectly and everywhere!

Review's profile picture

James SmithJan 19, 2024

no sound for youtube.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

BohdanDec 13, 2023

Inconvenient extension. It is activated only by clicking on the extension itself. There is no rewind in the video. I compared it with the built-in functionality of the Chrome browser, everything looks the same.

Google apps