Reviews: PhotoShow
Item logo image for PhotoShow

PhotoShow

4.5(

237 ratings

)
ExtensionTools70,000 users

4.5 out of 5

237 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Lee SApr 2, 2024

It works great, though I'm tossing in a 3-Star for a few reasons. • The magnification isn't exactly magnification, it just enlarges the image a small bit • Images shown on something like Reddit, where an image could be posted, should enlarge the image to a larger resolution and bigger viewing angle • Hover feature is a bit too sensitive, there needs to be a safe zone on the outer side of the image before it enlarges, or the ability to enable a button you can tap to enlarge the image. Other t... Show more

Replier's profile picture

Vincent W.DeveloperApr 2, 2024

Thank you for your feedback. For the points you mentioned, here're what you can try - - PhotoShow is dedicated to bring the largest high-definition images as it knows to users. However, how large the image can be enlarged depends on the sites you're visiting, some sites might need extra manual work to make it work better. In other word, PhotoShow needs to be customized for those sites. You're welcome to report them via emails or raising GitHub issues (https://github.com/Mr-VincentW/PhotoShow/issues). - PhotoShow currently is not working well on Reddit due to the updates of the site itself. It'll keep evolving and trying to work better on Reddit in its future versions. - There're a couple of ways that you can customize the "sensitivity" of PhotoShow hover behavior. All these settings can be found on PhotoShow's settings popup which can be found by clicking on its extension icon in your browser's toolbar (it might be hidden by default). 1) You can choose to use a modifier key (Ctrl, Shift, or Alt) as part of the triggers for enlarging images, then the PhotoShow image viewer will only show when you have this key pressed and while your mouse is hovering over an image thumbnail. 2) You can add an extra delay (200ms by default) for the time when you start hovering over an image and before PhotoShow displays the image viewer. Thus PhotoShow will less likely to show the enlarged images when your mouse is moving across images. 3) You can also turn off PhotoShow on sites that you barely need it to work on.

Review's profile picture

Alekk ArevaloApr 1, 2024

Love this as it does exactly what I need it to, though I would like to mention that YouTube shorts get zoomed in on as well. Not sure if that can be fixed but it would be nice. A blacklist function would be cool too :) Edit: Appreciate the response, though I would like to point out that it's the YouTube shorts videos themselves (as in, while I am viewing them) that the zoom appears. Thank you for the reply!

Replier's profile picture

Vincent W.DeveloperApr 1, 2024

Thank you for your feedback. PhotoShow is committed to enlarge images wherever possible, including covers of shorts on YouTube. Atm you can add a certain site to blocklist via PhotoShow's extension popup from your browser's toolbar or with hotkey ("Alt+Shift+P" by default). A more refined custom-blocking-rule feature might be addressed in the future. Cheers. Edit: Thanks for the additional info. This issue has been fixed in update 4.35.

Review's profile picture

K. A. P. T. N.Mar 28, 2024

it's not perfect , but doing its job , i like it for seeing youtube video thumbnail bigger

Replier's profile picture

Vincent W.DeveloperApr 1, 2024

Thank you for your review. Feedback and suggestions are welcome.

Review's profile picture

Tariq MasoodMar 26, 2024

Not working properly on google images. Until I click on any particular image it doesn't zoom at full scale. Normally in google images if I hover mouse over thumbnails then it just zoom the image of thumbnail size but not the actual size. When I click a particular image and then hover over it, it zooms at full capacity. This has been happening for a month. It didn't act like in early days. Kindly fix it otherwise I have to move over another.

Replier's profile picture

Vincent W.DeveloperApr 1, 2024

Thanks for the review. So far as I have tested on Google images myself, PhotoShow worked well. There might be some cases that haven't been covered, so please attach some specific links so that I can check the details. Cheers.

Review's profile picture

Lyn NguyenMar 6, 2024

App works well and the tools are exactly what I need but the problem is it doesn't show the original image from the image address. When I manually copy the image address, and paste in a new tab, it shows a much larger photo quality than this app's version. I tested this in X (Twitter). I hope you can have this problem fixed.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Vincent W.DeveloperMar 6, 2024

Thank you for your feedback. This issue has been addressed in update 4.31.0.

Review's profile picture

Ibrahim Khan ShahedFeb 12, 2024

Greater than hover zoom + and imagus

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kyle WaitkunasJan 7, 2024

Reddit only shows tiny little thumbnail previews. Any way to fix that?

Replier's profile picture

Vincent W.DeveloperJan 10, 2024

Thanks for your feedback. Please attach some specific links and a brief description of how to replicate the issue. You can contact me via emails.

Review's profile picture

HussaiN GuLNov 21, 2023

not working in google images

Replier's profile picture

Vincent W.DeveloperJan 3, 2024

Thanks for your feedback. So far as I have tested, it works well on Google Images for me. Please attach some specific links so that I can have a check.

Review's profile picture

GeorgeOct 12, 2023

It needs an option to show the image as big as it is. Currently the bigger image is shown on the side of the original one. The Panoramic mode is no good because it has something like a magnifying glass.

Replier's profile picture

Vincent W.DeveloperJan 6, 2024

Thank you for your feedback. The feature you required will likely be addressed in the future.

Review's profile picture

Pilan WuAug 9, 2023

TKS for your extension If you can add a shortkey to copy the current pic showed to clipbrd for less action? TKS again

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Vincent W.DeveloperAug 9, 2023

Thanks for your rating and the feedback. Unfortunately copying images into system clipboard is not allowed for extensions for safety concerns. There might be a workaround I know but it doesn't work perfectly. I'll follow this up once it's natively supported by browser vendors. Cheers.

Google apps