Reviews: Photos Direct Link

4.0 out of 5

66 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Suzanne VeneziaMay 12, 2024

It would have been cool if it worked.

Review's profile picture

Mike StefflerMay 10, 2024

Doesn't work. Yes, I restarted my computer. Tried Incognito Mode. Thie extension does not work... on latest Windows Chrome browser, anyway.

Review's profile picture

PeaceBy JesusJun 24, 2023

Simply does not work - provides no r. click option on images in https://photos.google.com on Chromium-based Vivaldi 6.1 which uses Chrome extensions. Sorry.

Review's profile picture

Etienne Jouin (Nammalvar)Dec 16, 2021

works well on my mac with chrome, I can copy a direct link to my picture, as expected. Great job !

Review's profile picture

Li-Pin JuanNov 15, 2020

It works like a charm to me. Here is what I did. 1. Install the extension. 2. Enable the extension in the incognito mode as well. 3. Upload the picture to your Google Photo in the non-incognito mode. 4. In Google Photon, go to the folder to which your picture was uploaded. Choose Share | Get link. 5. Launch another Chrome browser in the incognito mode. Paste and run the link you just got. 6. Once you see the folder with pictures shown, click any pictures you like. 7. Click the new reloaded pi... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Keith HenryAug 6, 2020

I did have to restart Chrome. (I rebooted actually.) It didn't work immediately after adding the extension, but it works now. Super helpful! Thanks.

Review's profile picture

C. HauserMar 24, 2020

Wonderful. If you need it for public hosting, install this, and restart the Chrome browser. Then on Google Photos select your photo and add it to a Shared Album. Go back to your photo, just click on the image once and a message will tell the URL has been pasted to clipboard. Thank you so much for this!

Review's profile picture

Sunny CheungFeb 15, 2020

NOT work

Review's profile picture

team adminFeb 13, 2020

its working, its easy, its clever and even google itself was too stupid to make it as good as that one ! thank you !

Review's profile picture

Mikhail OvcharenkoMay 8, 2019

Works well. Really useful extension!

Google apps