Reviews: Photopea
Item logo image for Photopea

Photopea

www.photopea.com
4.3(

137 ratings

)
Art & Design100,000 users

4.3 out of 5

137 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

DazzMar 7, 2023

Nice little Chrome App, although they basically stole the Photoshop code from the internet when it was available years ago. "Do not pay a penny for plagiarism!!!"

3 out of 19 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

DivineFrostFeb 27, 2022

Would've rated 5 stars but there is no downloadable app for photopea

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alfonzo BriggetFeb 27, 2022

OpenGl loses context and doesn't recover. Plus this annoying grey bar at the right side doesn't go away when using an ad blocker.

5 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Per HäggströmJan 3, 2022

The biggest drawback with Chromebooks for me is not having access to Photoshop since I need ti for work. This amazing app covers everything I need and is the perfect complement to Google Drawings when it comes to quick layout work in Google Workspace. The fact that you can work directly with Drive makes shuffling stuff back and forth between Photopea and Google's apps a breeze. Buying the ad-free verison and supporting the developers is a no-brainer.

6 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nikolas PotockyAug 27, 2021

THIS IS VERY BAD SOFTWARE!!! DELETE THIS SOFTWARE PLS PLS PLS!!! PLS KILL ME!!!

0 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rose Peasley (Rose Peasley Realtor)May 29, 2021

its great!

2 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Andreas PleschFeb 23, 2021

Layers, filters, channels, masks, looks like gimp, super !

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Vic ShamDec 1, 2020

The advertisement occupies the part of the screen and does not allow the editor to be used normally

6 out of 14 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Aniya TurnerFeb 4, 2020

nice app, i just have problems with pen presser. i have a chrome book (no drawing pad) and i use a stylist on the computer pad (the pad on the laptop) but the size does not change! do I need a drawing pad or is it the app.

1 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Bas VieveenFeb 1, 2020

using it to make memes, works great and is free so amazing, if you want to see dhose memes tat i made, got to @memerijen.hw on instagram, first one and the meost recent one should be made with photopea.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps