Reviews: Pesticide for Chrome

4.7 out of 5

81 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

RoberticovanlamoenJul 5, 2024

Please also release this version on Firefox. I might have overlooked but could not find ANY version that does not collect data.... Thank you for the development of this, it helped me greatly in the past years.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Okezie EricJun 26, 2024

I've been using this awesome tool and its been working, but right now I'm developing a website(Local) but the tool doesn't work on it but it works on live websites.

4 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Enoch VictorJun 25, 2024

but I'm developing a website(Local) but the tool doesn't work on it but it works on live websites

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Aashish SinghMay 21, 2024

it really works

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

AlexMay 16, 2024

I've been using this for front-end web development for a year now and it is so helpful to figure out sizing, padding, margins, and more in CSS land. I often take screenshots of components with Pesticide on to demonstrate the inconsistencies in UI. I love how easy it is to toggle on and off up in the chrome extensions tool bar.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Calvin DuddingstonMay 15, 2024

Really useful, is there a hotkey to turn on and off?

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mohammad TaheriMay 13, 2024

Amazing

Review's profile picture

Daniel CruzApr 23, 2024

A must have extension for web development. It helps a lot to debug the elements in the screen to ensure everything is positioned and sized correctly.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

ayman sickApr 14, 2024

I had a problem with this extension where it only worked on online websites. You will have to Allow access to files URLs by going into its settings, Only then it will work on your local projects. I hope I've helped!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

shobit khatriApr 12, 2024

The extension is not working on an HTML/CSS template located in the browser.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps