Reviews: Persistent Video/Audio Volume

4.3 out of 5

45 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Stanton McCandlishMar 9, 2024

Formerly worked, but now just mutes audio on every site. Took me forever to figure out it was this extension causing it. Problem went away the moment I disabled it (didn't even have to restart the browser, just reload the page with the audio).

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Chris RFeb 16, 2024

Works ok for most things. When using instagram videos it will blast your ears out for a split second before lowering the volume.

Review's profile picture

Kolia HellYeahDec 29, 2023

Awesome, no more websites blasting my eardrums!

Review's profile picture

MMOct 19, 2023

There are soooo many dumb "boosters" that all do the same per tab without any memory. This gem not only remembers set volume, but does it PER SITE! 10/10

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

lincoln avilaAug 14, 2023

great extension, i've been trying to find something like this for quite a while :)

Review's profile picture

andi davidsonApr 13, 2023

The Best

Review's profile picture

AdamNov 27, 2022

Exactly what I was looking for, no more having my ears blasted by certain loud websites I visit frequently. Doesn't reset after a refresh or even after closing down my PC. Would give 6 stars if I could!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Get To The Point AlreadyFeb 7, 2022

Garbage. Doesn't work at all. It only seldom worked on Youtube and even then, instantly reset after a simple refresh. Lmao don't download this trash.

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

SgtNov 19, 2021

This is THE best volume control extension for Google Chrome out of 10 that I tried. This is the ONLY one that saves your volume settings for each separate website. No more Instagram blasting in my ears with their 1,000,000 decibel volume. Some slight improvements could be done to make this extension even better.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Alexander NeuschlJun 10, 2021

Feels a bit buggy at times but finally a useful one, not one of these stupid 'x5', '+600% Volume Booster I'mma make your ears explode' extensions!

Google apps