Reviews: PDF Viewer for Vimium C

4.3 out of 5

26 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Xing Lang YaoFeb 2, 2024

Default chrome pdf viewer is not that great. This helps a lot :)

Review's profile picture

Julia SöderlundJan 13, 2024

I'm glad that something like this exists, but I can only use j and k to scroll and that hops an entire page at once. I can't read a pdf if it jumps an entire page at once, I'll just keep using pgup and pgdn.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Guilherme DavidOct 2, 2023

i wish there was a way to disable pagination, as this doesn't allow me to copy and paste the whole text in the PDF. Also, it would be cool if j and k would work as the down and up keys, as opposed to changing pages (it would be better if h and l changed pages)

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Yabin CHENGSep 22, 2023

I used to convert all pdf to html, and run a local server to hold the html file to use vim-c for reading. What a life saver! Great tool.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

_ NhatJan 19, 2023

Good thanks gdh1995 and many dev!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Dave HouserNov 25, 2022

This extension just does not work, more importantly, there is no documentation so I don't know how to actually use it. The only thing I can get it to do is page up and page down with vim "j" and "k" nothing else works. If I should be using this a different way the creator needs to share how to set it up.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kelvin NavaOct 23, 2022

The keys do not work immediately on the pdf. You must click for them to work.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Bin LiuMay 23, 2022

Great and indispensable companion for Vimium C! But could you add a "whitelist" in which sites this extension won't be activated? I have a few sites (mostly banking) that don't work with 3rd-party PDF viewer in Chrome.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Xiong NoahJun 9, 2021

Though I use Emacs for programming, but Vim everywhere else is awesome! Thanks to authors of this extension!

Review's profile picture

Ivan ZabeApr 10, 2021

Dark mode for pdf would be great

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Google apps