Reviews: PAYBACK Internet Assistent
Item logo image for PAYBACK Internet Assistent

PAYBACK Internet Assistent

www.payback.de
2.4(

255 ratings

)
ExtensionShopping100,000 users

2.4 out of 5

255 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

`Jun 19, 2023

garbage, doesn't work

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Christiaan UebelDec 14, 2021

One of the most annoying extensions, constantly slides in from the right on every page load or refresh therefore blocking a good amount of the screen, went through all the options to try and see if this can be disabled, it cannot, uninstalled.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

J. D.Jul 26, 2021

Constantly spams you with popups while you are shopping on stores that don't support Payback, asking you to go to another store instead and blocking your buttons on that store page.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

PhilMar 17, 2020

Not compatible with Edge based on Chromium ...

Review's profile picture

Catz RoosFeb 15, 2020

The extension constantly wants to redirect me to other pages where I can earn points, but on those sites, I do not have active agreements for example my electricity, or the other sites have a much higher price for the item(s) I want, or it does not even have the item(s) I want to buy. When I do use the extension to navigate to a site where I can earn points, it only activates after I've made a purchase so in the end it's just an annoying extension preventing me from earning points.

Review's profile picture

QwertyJan 9, 2020

"Leer ausgehen?" Can this extension be less annoying?

Review's profile picture

Marco BoernerJan 7, 2019

It opens when you browse websites where it doesn't offer a service, for example Netflix, and adds an advertisement overlay leading to another page. The function which is described says it should only open on sites where Payback can be used. I consider this useless spam which distracts and diminishes my browsing experience. I only want to use this on sites where Payback is actually offered. I reported this app to google and I encourage others to do the same.

23 out of 24 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

EriGer HabtomMay 7, 2018

good

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Leroy BuchholzApr 18, 2018

Good extension to simplify buy with payback workflow. But please remove the logs to developer console!!!

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dumitru PopoviciDec 1, 2017

opens tens of subframes of Payback Internet Assistent when on ebay, hence my memory is solely eaten out by PIA (800Mb of RAM). 1 star!

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps