Reviews: Pause - Stop Mindless Browsing
Item logo image for Pause - Stop Mindless Browsing

Pause - Stop Mindless Browsing

freedom.to
Featured
4.5(

112 ratings

)
ExtensionTools20,000 users

4.5 out of 5

112 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Arcane n/aMay 17, 2024

It's decent but really needs a darkmode for evening browsing. Can't look at it after sunset.

Review's profile picture

João P.Mar 14, 2024

Please remove "Get Freedom" button for Freedom Premium subscribers.

Replier's profile picture

John PjontekDeveloperMar 14, 2024

Hi there and thank you so much for being a Premium member of Freedom! I have shared your suggestion with our Product team. Thanks again!

Review's profile picture

Malika IsimbiMar 3, 2024

Very easy to use and efficient. I highly recommend it! Thank you to the creators of Pause! <3

Replier's profile picture

John PjontekDeveloperMar 4, 2024

Hi there and thanks so much for your awesome 5-star review! We're so happy to hear that you're finding this tool useful. Our goal at Freedom is to help you make more time for the things that matter – thanks for helping us achieve that!

Review's profile picture

John MorrisJan 16, 2024

Works as specified. Doesn't do anything more than advertised, which is a good feature in a web blocker. I rarely get frustrated at it, which is probably the highest praise I can give a web blocker.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

John PjontekDeveloperJan 16, 2024

Hi John! Thank you so much for the lovely 5-star review. We're so happy to hear you're finding the extension useful. Thanks again! 🙂

Review's profile picture

Mateusz WoroszNov 10, 2023

It's really good but it lacks an option to reenable site blocking after choosing 24h release. I often have to check stuff on Facebook for 15-20 min a day but the extention makes it possible to browse it afterwards for 24h - a change here would be nice.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

John PjontekDeveloperDec 20, 2023

Hi Mateusz! Thank you so much for the suggestion. We're glad to hear that you're finding Pause useful. I'll share your suggestion with the team. Thank you!

Review's profile picture

Dominik KopećSep 22, 2023

I would have given five stars, but for some time the extension stopped working. Previously, it only launched when the page was first opened. Now it also launches after refreshing or using the "open in new tab" option, or even after opening in the same tab. Sometimes it also doesn't launch at all, or it launches at random times (such as when I click on a youtube video to play it). It is no longer functional for me.

Replier's profile picture

John PjontekDeveloperDec 20, 2023

Hi Dominik! So sorry for the delayed response. Our first suggestion would be to try uninstalling and reinstalling the extension. If you are still having trouble please email our team at support@freedom.to so that we can collect some more details. Thank you!

Review's profile picture

Siavosh ZarrasvandAug 4, 2023

Amazing plugin, I use it on a daily basis.

Replier's profile picture

John PjontekDeveloperAug 9, 2023

Hi there and thanks so much for your awesome 5-star review! We're so happy to hear that you're finding this tool useful. Our goal at Freedom is to help you make more time for the things that matter – thanks for helping us achieve that!

Review's profile picture

Erhan AlankusMay 8, 2023

Works well. It would be better if it didn't affect the currently playing song on youtube when I enable pause.

Replier's profile picture

John PjontekDeveloperMay 8, 2023

Hi Erhan! Thanks so much for your 5-star review and feedback! We're so glad to hear that you're finding Pause useful for managing distractions and staying focused. Thanks again!

Review's profile picture

Elaine SwansonApr 21, 2023

Hello, I really like this feature. However, instead of making a list of distracting sites to pause on, I wish we could pause for every website other than a list of accepted sites. I'm finding it much too difficult to input a list of all of the sites I mindlessly browse on verses the ones I use all the time and are productive on. When it is the internet versus me, I pretty much lose all the time. lol. This is similar to website extensions feature. Thank you.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

John PjontekDeveloperApr 26, 2023

Hey there Elaine! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review and great feedback. I share that idea with our developers. Thanks again!

Review's profile picture

Sobir BobievJan 26, 2023

Does what it says.. However I would like to see the option to apply this pause on all websites. Also, option to add this on all pages. Allow user to specify exception URLs though. Thanks. Regular expression on URLs would be great too.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

John PjontekDeveloperJan 30, 2023

Hi there! Thanks so much for the suggestion. I will share this with the team!

Google apps