Reviews: Paste It
Item logo image for Paste It

Paste It

www.chromeshark.com
Featured
3.7(

74 ratings

)
ExtensionTools20,000 users

3.7 out of 5

74 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

rJun 6, 2024

Very handy, has saved me a lot of time

Review's profile picture

Srikant HamsaMar 31, 2024

works perfectly as intended

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Stephen FernandezJan 21, 2024

Brilliant, just what i needed!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dew WhiteSep 13, 2023

This tool is very handy. But it doesn't seem to work with Google Forms, can you please fix this?

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Mark LunneyDeveloperOct 4, 2023

Hi, Paste It should with Google Forms. If you are able, please send a link to your form to chrome.shark@outlook.com and I will investigate further.

Review's profile picture

Rafael PereiraJul 29, 2023

Simple and efficient.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dawn ReeveMay 3, 2023

I do like it, however would be better if maybe the Notification doesn't require you to click on the OK button. I know it sounds lazy, but once you have already tried to paste, to then move your mouse up and click on OK, to then go back to the field and paste (CTRL V) might not be the best UI decision. If there was a way to make the notification come up, and then automatically disappear, and for you to just CTRL-V (or paste) right away after the failed Paste It attempt it might make the inter... Show more

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Mark LunneyDeveloperMay 11, 2023

Hi Dawn, thank you for your feedback, I love the idea of making the notification less disruptive to the flow and will investigate alternatives. I hope you continue to find Paste It useful.

Review's profile picture

ZedroidApr 9, 2022

Can you let me copy or select items from the extension menu button instead of right click as well like gboard Paste it is very good for kiwi android browser

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

kasyap dharanikotaJun 13, 2021

very good

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Mark LunneyDeveloperJul 17, 2021

Glad to hear that you are enjoying Paste It!

Review's profile picture

Don BuererJul 15, 2020

It is exactly what I need, but does not work with the only website i need it to, Google Sheets.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Mark LunneyDeveloperSep 2, 2020

Hi Don, Google Sheets doesn't allow Paste It to interact directly but you should see a popup allowing you to Paste to the the clipboard instead. From there you can a regular paste command (e.g. CTRL+V) to paste your text, and won't need to trigger the popup again each time. Hope this helps.

Review's profile picture

r rNov 7, 2019

what is it with these apps - one can copy and not paste and this one can paste and not copy...pretty stupid if u ask me

0 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Mark LunneyDeveloperJan 25, 2020

This app was primarily designed to make the task of pasting a line of text - usually the user's email address - in the simplest and quickest way possible.

Google apps