Reviews: Passwordstate
Item logo image for Passwordstate

Passwordstate

www.clickstudios.com.au
3.3(

16 ratings

)

3.3 out of 5

16 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Frreak0zoidJun 10, 2024

Stopped working a week ago. Monday it gave an error that it had issues contacting the server. Everyday since it prompts me to unlock with the master password, I input that pw, it keeps reading "authenticating". If I keep it open for 5 seconds or 5 minutes, no effect. I removed it from edge and reinstalled, nog change.

Replier's profile picture

Mark SandfordDeveloperJun 11, 2024

Hi Frreak0zoid, could you contact us via our Support page on our web site so we can assist you? There has been a major change to support Manifest V3, which will soon be mandatory, and we are working through a small number of support tickets to assist customers.

Review's profile picture

Jason McCawApr 10, 2024

Works decently enough with their product, and is much better than not using a browser extension with Passwordstate. However it does not work "automatically" so be sure to read the manual

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Timo ReymannAug 24, 2021

Worst password manager add-in i EVER used.

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dominik SkorupowskiOct 8, 2019

doesn't work in chrome

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jack BrennanDec 22, 2016

Works well. Integrates well with the product, but you definitely have to read the manual to get it to work properly. Works with password lists with a URL field. 4/5.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mark WoolleyJul 8, 2016

The plugin can be a little overzealous and continually trying to populate random fields but other than that works well for it's purpose! I use passwordstate both in my company and at home on my own servers

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Tyler SustareJun 23, 2016

Not great. Wouldn't really recommend it.

0 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

JamesJun 22, 2016

This is a great chrome extension for a fantastic product!

1 out of 4 found this helpful
Google apps