Reviews: Password Manager SafeInCloud

4.2 out of 5

657 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Gideon BrontëMay 22, 2024

when I click start safe in cloud from the import/export part of settings, a tab sicapp://start opens but the page is blank. why is moving data so difficult????

Review's profile picture

Otto KanApr 9, 2024

After updating to version 2 EVERY time it asks to save the same password

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Simon FerrerMar 16, 2024

Looks great and is very well specified, but doesn't work. Refuses to authenticate any clouds. I am just glad I hadn't parted with any money ... but I would subscribe if I could see it worked. It's a shame really, it looks really good.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kevin WamplerMar 5, 2024

The app would not work at all till I got the paid version. The non-paid version does not allow you to do anything except see passwords you have already entered in the system before the version 2 update. The paid version still does not work correctly all the time, and none of the time in some circumstances where it used to work perfectly. KeePass had their password stores robbed last week, so your UNPW's are still probably safer here.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

SkydogFeb 21, 2024

I'd give it ZERO stars if I could. Since the forced update to version 2 the desktop app and browser extensions fail. "Cannot find safeincloud.exe" repeatedly pops up when trying to open app. Extensions display a frozen circle in a pop-up box. This is an absolute piece of garbage. The mobile version (Android) is a mess as well. I've had it with this developer and am going to shop for another password app that functions without problems. This one is a disgrace. Regret paying for it.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Johannes DedenFeb 15, 2024

It used to be the best password manager. but after version 2, the 2FA does not work. I need to wait a complete cycle to enter the correct 2FA

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Juan Carlos Martínez MondragónFeb 5, 2024

Does not synchronise my passwords and I have the paid version. Happened during whole January 2023 that I noticed for the first time, it has not been fixed. I'll update my review accordingly.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rob RobertsJan 30, 2024

After updating to version 2 EVERY time it asks to save the same password, from the same user, at the same URL. I have had nothing but trouble since extension upgraded to version 2. Will keep trying to see if it gets fixed for a little while longer but if it isn't fixed, I'll be moving on to something that works.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

robert atackJan 18, 2024

I have used Safeincloud for years due to offering it for a fair price and the ability to control my own database and where it is stored. SafeinCloud 2 has fixed all the issues I have and I couldn't recommend it more. Great program.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Tess FogleJan 8, 2024

I've used this for years now. I've tried others, and this is still the best overall. Works seamlessly across devices.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps