Reviews: Passbolt - Open source password manager
Item logo image for Passbolt - Open source password manager

Passbolt - Open source password manager

Featured
4.2(

78 ratings

)

4.2 out of 5

78 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Claude-Alexandre RochatJun 10, 2024

It is a great Opensource software I start using since more than a year now. I install the server with docker on my Synology and the apps are great. Look very secure and some new features are release from time to time like 2fa. Keep up the good work !

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Pradeep KumarFeb 22, 2024

I don't want to enter the password everytime I exit my browser. Is there any way to fix this for user convenience? Google Password Manager does not recognize Passboltt login page.

1 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Aqsa ZariFeb 22, 2024

By far, the most adapted credentials manager for team needs!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Ishan VyasFeb 21, 2024

The best open source password manager out there. I'm using it for almost 5 years now and it works great, it has everything from securely storing passwords/notes to folders.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Phibasara WanniangFeb 20, 2024

I've been using passbolt for a year now. Great product and an amazing security model. Would highly recommend it.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Camille MougenelFeb 19, 2024

Great password manager, easy to self-host, being open source is a plus.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Diego LendoiroFeb 19, 2024

Easy to install and top-notch security approach

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

GIAMMARINO AntonyFeb 19, 2024

I've been using it since two years, it's an amazing product

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Cole PattersonFeb 17, 2024

Free for only seven days. Should be advertised as paid, so I don't have to waste my time installing and immediately uninstalling it.

0 out of 13 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Cédric AlfonsiDeveloperFeb 18, 2024

Hello Cole, it's important to note that at the time of subscribing to the free trial, the terms are explicitly stated as 'Try passbolt cloud for free' and 'Your first 7 days are on us.' This indicates that the trial period is offered at no cost for the first week. Could you share any suggestions on how we might communicate this message more effectively to you? Edit: please note that a community edition is available and free, as in free beer.

Review's profile picture

Bagas GhufronFeb 15, 2024

can't copy password is a big big fatal misatake. i know its being secure but its kind of useless extension right now, so please consider another extension.

0 out of 10 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Remy BertotDeveloperFeb 16, 2024

Hello Bagas, it's possible to copy password from the browser extension unless your admin on the instance has decided to disable this feature. It's better to take your discontent for this configuration with your administrators than with the developers :).

Google apps