Reviews: Paradify - Youtube to Spotify
Item logo image for Paradify - Youtube to Spotify

Paradify - Youtube to Spotify

www.paradify.com
Featured
4.5(

38 ratings

)

4.5 out of 5

38 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Renato SilvaMar 10, 2024

Dope Thank You

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Holly “H. Post” OlsonFeb 15, 2024

I absolutely love love love this extension. Thanks to this extension, when my internet times out I can still listen to some of my favorite songs using my offline playlist.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Kamil ChojnowskiJan 15, 2024

Does not add Youtube track, just finds different version of given song on Spotify (loses all purpose to me)

0 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Volkan AkinDeveloperJan 25, 2024

Hi Kamil, You probably updated the settings in option page. chrome-extension://bocdilfmhiggklhdifohjfghbdncgele/options.html Paradify has two options, one opens and searches Spotify page. And another option is "Search & Save" that does everything(search, add the track/playlist without opening Spotify page) while you are in YouTube page. You need to change the option. Hope this helps

Review's profile picture

Adil HindistanDec 18, 2023

I used auto and out of 100+ songs it missed just a couple. It does the job well, however, if you meant to transfer a whole playlist from youtube to Spotify, you will have to do it one by one by clicking on the button that shows up after installing the extension. Not sure if it is doable but for me, this would be a 5star extension if it was able to read through the playlist in youtube and transfer them to Spotify without me prompting it. Still, great job, Volkan!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Volkan AkinDeveloperDec 21, 2023

Hi Adil, Thank you for your honest feedback – it's greatly appreciated. You're correct in noting that there is up to a 30% friction in terms of tracks not being added to Spotify. Regarding the transfer from a YouTube playlist to Spotify, we currently don't have this feature implemented. However, I will definitely consider including it in future updates. Thanks again for your input and you supported me by buying a coffee via the link!

Review's profile picture

魔人ブウAug 23, 2023

please dont download this they will steal ur spotify account iwent to spotify after ideleted the extension bcs ididnt really need it after a few hours isaw my spotify asking me to log in they also changed my password ithink because icant log in please dont download this

6 out of 9 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Volkan AkinDeveloperDec 11, 2023

Hi 魔人ブウ, I suggest you check your Spotify Account's "Apps" page, where you allow applications to use your Spotify. Perhaps you have other apps added to your account, and one of them is accessing your Spotify account and stealing your information. Please go to your Spotify Account > Apps or follow this link: https://www.spotify.com/account/apps/. Paradify does not keep or share any information from your Spotify. Also, the Spotify API creates a very short-lived access token that Paradify uses. It lasts 3600 seconds (please check their API at https://developer.spotify.com/documentation/web-api/concepts/access-token). The access token allows Paradify to add songs to your playlist, limited to accessing only one single playlist, without access to your other playlists. Even if your access token is stolen, it cannot be used to change your password, as the token created by Spotify strictly allows adding a song to your playlist, due to its restrictive access (you can see what you are granting access to when you log in to Spotify. Spotify shows what Paradify needs, and you approve it). You can ask Spotify how your password was changed, whether via the access token or in a different way. You said that after you deleted the extension, something happened a few hours later. As I mentioned, the token is active for only 3600 seconds, not hours. There is no way to create a new access token after you uninstalled it. Let me know if you still have concern, I'm here to help

Review's profile picture

Maik Olszewski (Maikoli)Jun 11, 2023

Can't believe how well it does what it should!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

William Deneault-RouillardApr 20, 2023

Just amazing! Crazy that it is not more known/popular. Does exactly what it says it does. Thanks to the dev!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rubex 115Mar 21, 2023

Relly good

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Haroldas VaranauskasFeb 5, 2023

Really good extension, thanks for this.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Zain Ul AbdinDec 10, 2022

Works flawlessly. You don't even need to login into it if you're already logged into Spotify on your browser. Kudos to developer.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps