Reviews: Papers by ReadCube

4.1 out of 5

41 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

K VJun 7, 2024

Great one-solution tool for pdf management, annotation, searching, and so on, as well as using as a reference manager.

Review's profile picture

Miodrag MiškovićFeb 12, 2024

great tool for research assistance

Review's profile picture

Brian SeymourAug 3, 2023

This is a very good extension normally. However, right now it makes pdf crash upon viewing in chrome. Please fix!!

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

军付Jun 15, 2023

nice

Review's profile picture

Taejun KimFeb 12, 2023

It never worked on Google Scholar.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Tamás ConstantinJun 25, 2022

Lists of papers in the extension and in the library are not in sync. Developers are working on it for years without success. Support is nice but that's all they can provide.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Xiaoli Sky WuMar 7, 2022

1. Multiple times, import does not work. 2. when it works, it does not automatically recognizes the proper file name so i have to go to readcubes delete everything then search the paper through readcubes to add it to library to get proper name - this is very time consuming. (Mac desktop app, Chrome browser)

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Robert CooperMay 7, 2021

This largely works for importing into my Papers library, but with 2 catches. 1) The importer appears to allow you to select a collection/list to import the paper into, but when you go to your library, the new paper is not actually associated with the selected collection/list. (Mac desktop app, Chrome browser) 2) The alphabetic order for selecting a collection puts all capital letters before all lowercase letters. So Zoo comes before aardvark.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Chentao YANGMar 9, 2021

Please keep going! I have been using Mendeley for years! But Mendeley is slowly dying "thanks to" Elsevier. Recently, I discovered ReadCube, and find it fantastic. I really hope that ReadCube can be better and better! Please Keep Going!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

K O'MeehanJun 16, 2019

This might be a helpful extension for people in other circumstances, but if you're here because (like me), you're trying to get university access to an article/book from Wiley or some other publisher and they forced you down this rabbit hole, stop now and save yourself the trouble. This is not a service, it's a wall, and it's inhibiting research by bogging people down and, in my case, not even working after I went through all the trouble.

2 out of 6 found this helpful
Google apps