Reviews: Paper To Audio
Item logo image for Paper To Audio

Paper To Audio

4.1(

10 ratings

)

4.1 out of 5

10 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Ran RoMay 24, 2023

"read aloud" extension has google microsoft voices available, is it not possible to have those:? amazon is best imo since it scales up very well.

Review's profile picture

P RichiNov 9, 2022

Sorry after watching the tutorial, downloaded extension, this doesnt work on my Windows 10 at all. Glad it works for others, but looks like i'll need to find another suitable app.

Replier's profile picture

Chris ClarksonDeveloperNov 9, 2022

Sorry to hear this Richi best of luck!

Review's profile picture

Marjorie SignerApr 22, 2022

Works exactly as advertised on academic PDFs. Neat program, definitely worth $2! Thanks!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Chris ClarksonDeveloperApr 23, 2022

Thanks so much!

Review's profile picture

Kawaii_KarmaMar 21, 2022

Awful. This doesn't actually work. The "journal" option is completely irrelevant and you will not be able to have any paper read to you. Wasted my time, time I could've used reading it on my own. DO NOT FALL FOR IT. (In resonse to the so called dev, of course I watched the simple tutorial. Your product is just trash. Especially since it has some irrelevant option drop down that means you can't read academic papers that seemingly aren't "scientific". If you can't make software that works on ev... Show more

0 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Chris ClarksonDeveloperMar 22, 2022

Hi Kawaii, Sorry to hear the app doesn't work for you... It could just be that the app doesn't work on your computer. Have you followed the youtube tutorial in full? (refreshed the pages that your reading etc.)

Review's profile picture

Becca NichollsMay 18, 2021

Thank you for this app, I have been using this reader for months to read a lot of papers and work and it has made it so much easier for me to take in information, especially with my work and lifestyle, so I can listen to papers while getting other work done, brilliant.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Chris ClarksonDeveloperMay 18, 2021

Ah thank you very much good to know it helps other people :)

Review's profile picture

Pieter RossouwDec 4, 2020

You've saved my dissertation... thank you!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Chris ClarksonDeveloperMay 18, 2021

Ah thank you very much good to know it helps other people :)

Review's profile picture

Ka StrOct 9, 2020

Does not work with my journals :( Can you help me? Maybe add journals (or even an option to try to read any kind of text)?

Review's profile picture

AdiSep 11, 2019

Very useful.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Ellie WhiteSep 10, 2019

Easy to use. Very useful for my research.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps