Reviews: PagerDuty Notifier

4.1 out of 5

11 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

BrianaMay 31, 2024

Very useful for being on-call. 10/10

Review's profile picture

Senthil KumarMay 7, 2021

A great tool that can help a lot in productivity if there are some important improvement added. Currently the notification shows Service name. There can be a lot of services clubbed under a single service name. Example all alerts from Nagios can be under a Service named Nagios, all alerts from Prometheus could be under a Service named Prometheus. In this case if there is a failure of a certain service like apache failing in a xyx host, the notification will currenly show only Service: Nagios,... Show more

Review's profile picture

Eric RenfroMar 12, 2018

Really needs to stop using a tiny little configuration area that is so long and can't even see it all. Please fix that, and it might be worth using. :) I also seem to only ever see a red "undefined" text for alerts, regardless of anything.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

DeveloperApr 30, 2018

I couldn't find a way to make the configuration area wider using the built-in Chrome options page, so I just pushed a new version that moves to the page to it's own tab, which allows me to control the width again. Hopefully it's now usable again! v0.19 is the new version and is rolling out right now.

Review's profile picture

Manish KumarJul 15, 2017

Really made my life easy, or else it was a pain to ack the alerts from phone or opening a new tab. Though there are times when it just misses the notifications, when I do get a PD alert, but no notifications, but I am still happy that at least I get big part of notifications on my desktop. Keep up the awesome work. Looking forward to lot more improvements.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

MatchboxRiotApr 10, 2017

Fantastically helpful extension. Using the API without a problem, love the customisation that's available. Only thing I'd change is have the option to set what page opens when you click on the icon. It goes to "Triggered" by default, it'd be nice to set it to "Open" or "All Incidents". However, it's such a small thing, I'm not willing to knock a star off, it's great! EDIT: Ok, I've now dropped a star off. If you leave your PC on overnight and there are dozens or hundreds of alerts, it takes... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

DeveloperApr 25, 2017

Version 0.14 has all of your requested changes, it's rolling out now.

Review's profile picture

Nick PeggSep 28, 2016

Handy little extension for when I get paged while I'm at my desk. Does exactly what I need it to!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Dan PietrasinskiAug 4, 2016

It works. You have to be logged into Pager Duty in the browser first.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Felipe RojasJul 28, 2016

I tested but it didn't work. I launch a few incidents, but get no alert. I setted up the API, and test all the options, but nothing.

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

DeveloperOct 19, 2016

The latest version (0.13) has a "Validate" button next to the API key entry. It will tell you if there are authentication problems, and exactly what is wrong (bad subdomain, invalid API key, etc).

Google apps