Reviews: Page Analytics (by Google)
Item logo image for Page Analytics (by Google)

Page Analytics (by Google)

google.com
Featured
3.4(

1.1K ratings

)

3.4 out of 5

1.1K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

AnjaliMar 27, 2024

This extension not working for ga4 here is new extension working in ga4 https://chromewebstore.google.com/detail/page-analytics-ga4/gpjmdcopjhjlljgphnmpgboeppdncpih

4 out of 15 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mike StradiotMar 12, 2024

Doesn't work... what more is there to say?

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Roman ImankulovDec 28, 2023

Page Analytics used to be great, but it doesn't support Google Analytics 4 and probably never will. So, I made an extension that shows in-page analytics with GA4. It works well for me, check it out: https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/page-analytics/mhojlnjhellbccabnfnlgebjnopdmdph

10 out of 11 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Janet MillsDec 21, 2023

Just as other reviewers have said, this extension doesn't work with GA4. Wasted a lot of my time and my developer's time trying to determine why it wouldn't work.

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Daniel TraversDec 6, 2023

It used to work great prior to GA4. Now, it's useless.

8 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kasie HooverDec 4, 2023

Doesn't work with GA4 so it's useless.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Norbert CartagenaNov 30, 2023

With the update to Google Analytics 4, this extension no longer works. It used to be a major player in our efforts. I'd love to update this in the (near) future to 5 stars.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sandra DiazNov 21, 2023

Please make this extension work again. It was a very useful tool that stopped working with GA4.

10 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Site WideNov 9, 2023

Echoing what many others have said, this no longer works after updating to GA4. This extension use to be a fantastic tool. Please can it be updated. I gave it 5 stars before, but sadly I think only 1 star reviews will get the attention of the developers.

14 out of 14 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Michael GilbertOct 27, 2023

Well, I used to love it, but spent two days baffled by why a page wouldn't load with it installed, but generated a popup - that was uncancellable - telling me to go to an analytics help page. That told me to migrate to GA4. Which I already had. No indication anywhere that the extension was deprecated or generating the problem. Of course, having had the damned thing running for years, I hadn't looked at the description. Sadly, my psychic powers are failing, so I didn't pick up the death of the... Show more

9 out of 9 found this helpful
Google apps