Reviews: Overlay Clock

3.9 out of 5

27 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Danusty IFeb 15, 2024

does what it says it does

Review's profile picture

Wulf GarDec 10, 2023

Cannot see seconds!!!!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

아무개김May 10, 2023

Is it possible to update by seconds?

Review's profile picture

Bruce BJCNov 16, 2022

Useful! Background opacity has a bug: that opacity setting also affects text opacity, which it should not (or at least they should have separate controls)

Review's profile picture

Ra SiOct 17, 2022

It worked a year ago. But it doesn't anymore. Or am I doing something wrong? I can't get it to show up anymore! I installed it. How to get it to display the time now?

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

HoschenOct 14, 2022

It's great, but please make it visible in full screen mode on Netflix and Disney+.

Review's profile picture

Zach GaretDec 7, 2021

Great for using a second screen on a mac without the taskbar menu.

Review's profile picture

Meet VoraApr 4, 2020

My man, this extension is an absolute blessing for those who like working in fullscreen mode - there's only one thing I wish it had which is an overlay battery notifier. Please add that as a feature and / or create a new extension. I will be eternally grateful if you do!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Peter CFeb 12, 2020

For me this is the perfect on screen clock for web browsers.  As I have a small visual disability, trying to make out the small clock at the bottom right in the Windows Taskbar easily just isn't possible for me unless I delve into Windows disability settings -- and then end up with an ugly looking screen. One of the reasons I use this extension is that it doesn't become part of the clutter in the Extensions toolbar either, it floats on top of the web page, and you can put it quite literally ... Show more

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Bree VwhymanNov 26, 2019

This is a beautiful extension.......Thankyou very much for a common sense Clock for the Desktop. Some people may need to Set things up. IT requires users to Reload web pages, from earlier and since they just installed the CLOCK......the clock then appears. It is very clever how you can CLICK the clock and it dissapears for a while.........allowing access to webpage controls undernaethe.... Many thanks indeed for a Clear Clever Clock.............i feel it is a Failing of Desktop operat... Show more

Google apps