Reviews: OpenOffice Writer on rollApp

3.1 out of 5

469 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Cassandra HAug 22, 2020

Stating it is free is misrepresentation, as you cannot save or print without purchasing the app. Would not recommend.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Leon BrooksFeb 2, 2020

Kiss a once great free application suite goodbye. Nobody wants a cloud scam. It's either free or not.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

David NullJul 14, 2019

This SUCKS. Cannot save or print without upgrading. This is something that should have been made clear before downloading.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

linda GNov 28, 2018

could be good..BUT IT DOESNT ALLOW YOU TO SAVE YOUR WORK!!!!! UPGRADE TO DO THAT SO KIND OF A BIT SILLY TO SAY ITS FREE... FREE TO PLAY THATS IT

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Colleen CoteAug 1, 2018

how do I get rid of this crap?

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Syn CityMay 31, 2018

It's truly horrible and it won't allow me to delete it.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jerrold LewisMar 25, 2018

Garbage. Freezes constantly on my Pixelbook 2

Review's profile picture

DorianDotSlashSep 8, 2017

Don't waste your time if you plan to do any real work. It's basically a very slow remote desktop connection. It's unrealiable, doesn't always save your files, you need to sign up to use it, and they ask you to pay more for a "better faster connection". Also can't use this offline. Waste of time.

Review's profile picture

Van KrikorianMar 29, 2017

will not open

Review's profile picture

Kiba ElunalJan 27, 2017

I'm not entirely sure if I just got lucky or if they fixed the app a lot since starting. Basically, Google Docs isn't able to format my full length novel properly for self publication, so I open the file in the App, five minutes later, it's formatted perfectly, I export it as a PDF and done. Thus far I've gotten no emails (save one thanking me), no requests for money, nothing like some of the other complaints I've read. For we writers on a budget, it's a good choice. I wouldn't use it for the... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps