Reviews: OpenLink Structured Data Sniffer

4.8 out of 5

17 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Doğa ArmangilFeb 17, 2024

This extension is great at providing insight into the RDF data that is contained in websites. 𝕄𝕚𝕟𝕠𝕣 𝕓𝕦𝕘 𝗧𝗵𝗲 𝗶𝘀𝘀𝘂𝗲: In a turtle file, expanding prefixed node names fails if a prefix URL is missing a "/" after the host part, as in here: "@𝚙𝚛𝚎𝚏𝚒𝚡 𝚜𝚌𝚑𝚎𝚖𝚊: <𝚑𝚝𝚝𝚙𝚜://𝚜𝚌𝚑𝚎𝚖𝚊.𝚘𝚛𝚐>.". So "𝚜𝚌𝚑𝚎𝚖𝚊:𝚌𝚘𝚗𝚝𝚎𝚗𝚝𝚞𝚛𝚕" resolves to "𝚑𝚝𝚝𝚙𝚜://𝚜𝚌𝚑𝚎𝚖𝚊.𝚘𝚛𝚐𝚌𝚘𝚗𝚝𝚎𝚗𝚝𝚞𝚛𝚕/", which is not what we want. 𝗧𝗵𝗲 𝗳𝗶𝘅: Easy, if the path of the pr... Show more

Review's profile picture

Joshua HintzeApr 4, 2023

Unfortunately this plugin adds popup and snackbar items to the DOM. You can see this by inspecting DOM and seeing super_links_popup items and osds_popup junk get added to your DOM in your browser.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Ron HenryNov 12, 2021

Cool, I've been looking for that

Review's profile picture

Tyson GraaffFeb 12, 2018

Just what I was looking for. Let's me know if my JSON-LD is on the page and I can check it in an easy to read format.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Michael AndrewsApr 19, 2017

Very helpful tool for seeing structured data on a web page.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rich MisseyJun 21, 2016

Dug around for over an hour trying to find an extension that could display JSON-LD data pulled through an AJAX call. Thought I was going to have to write the thing myself!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Barbara StarrDec 21, 2015

I have long been awaiting the arrival of a chrome extension that can effectively detect json-ld and display it in my chrome browser as an alert/extension with the relevant data. This tool detects not only json-ld, but all semantic markup formats/syntaxes (Microdata, rdfa, etc). The UI is elegantly and well thought out in terms of the fact that there are tabs for each syntax. I love this extension and highly recommend it!! As a caveat, it has other interesting features I have not yet fully... Show more

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Aaron BradleyDec 16, 2015

Hands down the best-in-class extension for inspecting a page for the presence or absence of structured or semi-structured data.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps