Reviews: OpenDyslexic for Chrome™
Item logo image for OpenDyslexic for Chrome™

OpenDyslexic for Chrome™

abbiecod.es
Featured
4.1(

206 ratings

)
ExtensionEducation200,000 users

4.1 out of 5

206 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

MillionaireJun 19, 2024

It will be very helpful if also worked with pdf files, can you do that?

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

DaanJun 17, 2024

yes, yes, yes this is awesome

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Deven SutcliffeJun 7, 2024

Just a feature idea - It would be absolutely amazing if this would work on Google Docs.

9 out of 12 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Samuel YoungMay 25, 2024

It works great for my sister, my main issue is that I can't remove it from my own chrome and it messes with the ui on some websites I visit

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Robert James GabrielDeveloperJun 6, 2024

Hi Samuel, I'm glad to hear the extension is helping your sister! I'm sorry you're experiencing issues with removing it and the UI disruptions. We're working on improving compatibility and user control. Your feedback is invaluable to us. Thank you, Robert James Gabriel OpenDyslexic Extension Member

Review's profile picture

Amy TrentalangeJan 17, 2024

This plug in is super helpful, but I wish it worked a little more seamlessly. There are many websites, including this google chrome web store page, which do not display in the font with the plug in activated.

37 out of 45 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Robert James GabrielDeveloperJun 6, 2024

Hi Amy, Thank you for your feedback! I'm pleased the extension is helpful for you. We're aware of the issue with certain websites, including the Chrome Web Store, and are actively working on a solution to ensure a seamless experience across all sites. Thank you, Robert James Gabriel OpenDyslexic Extension Member

Review's profile picture

Skai SloanDec 1, 2023

This extension is very useful for somebody with dyslexia and ASD, so this might also be helpful for other neurodivergencies :D

26 out of 35 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Robert James GabrielDeveloperJun 6, 2024

Hi Skai, I'm thrilled to hear the extension is useful for you and others with dyslexia and ASD! We're committed to making it as helpful as possible for all neurodivergent individuals. Your positive feedback motivates us to keep improving. Thank you, Robert James Gabriel OpenDyslexic Extension Member

Review's profile picture

Jack FitzpatrickNov 20, 2023

does an amazing job cant live without first thing i download on a new laptop

19 out of 22 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Robert James GabrielDeveloperJun 6, 2024

Hi Jack, It's wonderful to know that our extension is a must-have for you! We're delighted it makes such a difference in your daily routine. Your support and feedback are greatly appreciated. Thank you, Robert James Gabriel OpenDyslexic Extension Member

Review's profile picture

savdebunnies (Sav)Oct 30, 2023

Unfortunately doesn't work on the majority of things I look at. Doesn't change any hyperlinks like the titles of Google search results and for some reason doesn't work on the YouTube comments section.

15 out of 18 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Robert James GabrielDeveloperJun 6, 2024

Hi Sav, I'm sorry to hear the extension isn't working on the majority of the sites you visit, especially Google search results and YouTube comments. We're constantly working on improving compatibility and your feedback helps us identify these issues. Thank you, Robert James Gabriel OpenDyslexic Extension Member

Review's profile picture

Jonathan ComynsOct 25, 2023

It was really helpful for the sites I use, too bad it isn't an actual app!

9 out of 11 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Robert James GabrielDeveloperJun 6, 2024

Hi Jonathan, I'm glad the extension is helpful for the sites you use! We're working on expanding its functionality and appreciate your suggestion about having an actual app. Your feedback is invaluable to our development process. Thank you, Robert James Gabriel OpenDyslexic Extension Member

Review's profile picture

Jaydus TOct 2, 2023

I love this, it helps me to read/comprehend better. I've notice that it doesn't recognize and/or do well with words that are Italicized or Bolded. Either that or it's just really hard to tell. It also doesn't work with certain sites, for example this website. Certain sites get reverted to the default font. Other than those things, I really like this Extension!

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Robert James GabrielDeveloperJun 6, 2024

Hi Jaydus, It's great to hear that the extension helps with reading and comprehension! We're aware of the issues with italicized and bolded words, and certain sites reverting to the default font. We're actively working on solutions to these problems. Thank you for your support! Thank you, Robert James Gabriel OpenDyslexic Extension Member

Google apps