Reviews: Opal: Focus & Save Time
Item logo image for Opal: Focus & Save Time

Opal: Focus & Save Time

opal.so
4.1(

29 ratings

)

4.1 out of 5

29 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Joshua GuerreroMay 9, 2024

Miraculous W

Review's profile picture

Derek HansenApr 23, 2024

Pretty basic right now, but has potential. Doesn't integrate at all with the mobile app. Would be nice if you had additional features like the app such as delays when going to select a break, number of breaks allowed, time before next break is allowed, adding custom messages to blocked pages, incorporating a pomodoro timer. Also can't block chrome://extensions/ so you can easily just toggle the extension off. StayFocused allows you to block that, which means this should be a possibility.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Aaron WangMar 12, 2024

Set an automated time to run - but simply just doesn't work.

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mamadou DialloMar 7, 2024

if i could give this app 10 stars i would.its helping me quit porn and stay away from social media.i also love the fact that they allow you to have more than one block section at a time.its great for building discipline.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kristoffer NordkvistMar 6, 2024

Was hoping for integration with the ios app.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Patrick ThomJan 3, 2024

Simply, Amazing. Saves me so much time from distraction.

Review's profile picture

William SellsDec 17, 2023

Doesn't meaningfully integrate with the iOS app and it's generally much more shallow. Doesn't import iOS app session schedules or seem to connect to the app in any way other than maybe statistics which aren't useful to me. Recreating session schedules in the tiny UI would be laborious and there's less customization. Features are very shallow. I uninstalled after a few minutes because it is either much weaker than other solutions, or it's poorly documented. For example, there's nothing stoppin... Show more

9 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Oli MaitlandApr 21, 2023

If you're looking to regain time, live in the moment and just simply lose the phone addiction that everyone seems to have nowadays, Opal is the app for that. It's unreal, couldn't ask for more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Zachary HodgeJan 11, 2023

Really like the feature set, but it doesn't integrate scheduled sessions with the iOS app and the iOS app sync with other iOS devices. Also, if you have to relaunch Chrome if you want to have another scheduled session trigger it does not work automatically if you haven't closed out Chrome.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Alex LargeDec 27, 2022

Useless! I have apps blocked on my phone (like reddit), but can't seem to add a reddit block on the chrome app - I try and add www.reddit.com and nothing happens.

4 out of 9 found this helpful
Google apps