Reviews: OnSIP Call Assistant

3.2 out of 5

25 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Tyler WeilAug 25, 2022

Works for all plain text phone numbers, but anything with an embedded "tel:" link is ignored (and the standalone OnSIP app also cannot open these). These links are pretty common across most modern websites these days. Can you not add this functionality to the extension to override a tel: link with the onsip: link? If so, full 5 stars. Otherwise, I'm giving it the proportionate amount of stars based on the percent of time it actually converts phone numbers correctly.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Aaron DavisJan 22, 2016

Totally misleading...says it's a free plugin, but upon deeper inspection it's only free if you're a paying customer.

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userJan 16, 2016

One starr is really to hi.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Brad CooperOct 29, 2015

Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't. With an app like this, it has to work all the time when using it to make frequent calls all day long in sales. Sometimes I roll over a number and it says "@null" instead of "@myusername.onsip.com". Also tried it on Firefox, not working on the website for which i need to use it.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Phil HartJul 29, 2015

works fine with zendesk. But please add Freshdesk integration as well.

Review's profile picture

Raji VenkatApr 20, 2015

....no

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kent HendersonJan 18, 2014

Real timesaver. Since our business apps all run in a browser, this app is awesome. Hover the number and click, it's that easy. Our old phone system had a directory of clients and suppliers automatic dial out. when we switched to OnSIP, the biggest gripe was not having that directory. Then, we stumbled on this app and now we have quick access to every client, supplier, and well, any number. I am having some issues with the app not keeping authentication with OnSIP. I have to keep reconnec... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Chris KirkpatrickFeb 18, 2013

It's cool and generally works well but it doesn't work with Gmail Contacts very well. OnSIP is great.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jason PageFeb 13, 2013

Doesnt work on chromebook

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Bryan CooperNov 27, 2012

Thanks for this app. Very useful for onsip customers.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps